changelog
Table of Contents
Changelog
Version 3.8.3 (2016-06-13)
- Fixed: No confidence band in the plot.
Version 3.8.2 (2016-05-20)
- Minor GUI improvements
- Support for Academic License
Version 3.6.7 (2015-02-26)
- Bug-fixes.
- Minor GUI changes.
Version 3.6.3 (2014-12-18)
- Improved demand forecasting wizard
- Improved load forecasting wizard
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.6.2 (2014-11-14)
- k-means and EM clustering algorithms and reports.
- Logarithmic scale option in the Simulation results > Plot.
- Minor GUI changes.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.6.1 (2014-10-20)
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.6.0 (2014-10-08)
- Improved memory usage.
- Improved Demand forecasting wizard and templates.
- Time series mode is now available in the Solver panel.
- Improved ODBC/OLEDB connection.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.5.9 (2014-08-18)
- Selection of modeling algorithms in the Regression and Classification wizards.
- Improved GMDH Shell translation tool.
- Improved data format recognition in the CSV/XLS/XLSX module.
Version 3.5.7 (2014-07-25)
- Improved GMDH Shell translation tool.
- Improved Inventory replenishment wizard.
Version 3.5.4 (2014-07-14)
- Improved ODBC/OLEDB module.
- Improved Inventory replenishment report.
Version 3.5.1 (2014-06-03)
- Minor GUI changes.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.5.0 (2014-05-24)
- New time series forecasting wizard that fully automate model building process.
- Improved 'Inventory report' in Business Forecasting version.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.4.1 (2014-05-07)
- Improved 'Inventory report' in Business Forecasting version.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.4 (2014-04-18)
- Improved regression and classification wizards.
- Added new machine learning algorithms: decision forest, stepwise regression (two variants - forward selection and mixed selection of variables), quick combinatorial algorithm (also known as best subset regression).
- Improved reports.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.3.2 (2014-03-21)
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.3.1 (2014-03-14)
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.3.0 (2014-03-01)
- [New] Support for translations.
- Minor GUI changes.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.2.5 (2014-01-30)
- [Improved] Now a menu option 'Export > Predictions' supports non-spreadsheet datasets, for example, CSV files.
- [Improved] Classification and regression wizards now support optimization of settings for datasets with missing target values.
- [Improved] DS and LF versions now include the command line functionality in the trial package.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.2.4 (2014-01-24)
- [Improved] Completely reworked tab Importance of variables.
- [Improved] Notation of Lag transformation in model formula has been changed. And now we count lag depth starting from the last actual value instead of the last forecast value.
- [Improved] Classification wizard now provides an option 'Balance distribution of classes'.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.2.3 (2013-12-30)
- [new] Data science examples: Car fuel consumption, Milk production.
- [new] 'Special variables' section in the Transformations panel.
- [improved] Reworked templates.
- [improved] Reworked wizards.
- [improved] Minor GUI changes.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.2.2 (2013-12-06)
- Emergency bug-fix in the time series wizard.
Version 3.2.1 (2013-12-05)
- [improved] Forecasting parameters have been moved to the toolbar.
- [bug] Issues with model formula.
- Minor bug fixes.
Version 3.2.0 (2013-11-29)
- [improved] Automatic detection and configuration of “CSV/XLS/XLSX connection” settings.
- [improved] Removed limitations on the size of models exported to Excel by splitting formulas to several cells.
- Minor bug fixes.
Version 3.1.4 (2013-11-08)
- [new] “File > Revert to saved” in the menu allows to drop all unsaved changes to the current project.
- [new] The label “Model fit” replaces “Learning”.
- [improved] Less requirements for automatic generation of future timestamps.
- [improved] Now GS suggests to save the current project before loading a new one.
- [improved] “Model fit” replaces “Learning” in the titles.
- [improved] Confusion matrix tab now has two sub-tabs with classification results.
- [bug] Inability to save postprocessed predictions to a CSV-file.
- [bug] Classification wizard crashes GS.
- [bug] “Limit decomposition to” doesn't work for numeric decomposition.
- [bug] Binary decomposition prevents GS from detecting if a target was erroneously added to input variables.
- [bug] Problems with handling NULL values.
- [bug] Ability to load a new project using the Home tab even if current project is being processed.
Version 3.1.3 (2013-11-06)
- Export predictions of all targets at a time.
- Remaining processing time replaced estimated time.
- Fixed issues in the Data Science templates.
Version 3.1.2 (2013-11-01)
- Export Excel formula of all targets at a time.
- No need to save a new project on creation.
- Minor improvements.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.1.1 (2013-10-25)
- Compose 'Timestamp' column from separate 'date' and 'time' columns.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.1.0 (2013-10-21)
- Updated templates and examples.
- A new 'Wizard' system. Program menu > Simulation > Wizard.
- 'Data explorer' now has additional control for dataset selection.
- 'Time series modeling' panel and 'Solver' panel are redesigned.
- Learning window parameter is now optimized automatically in the time series forecasting wizard. To change the window size manually we added a new transformation called the 'Window' in the 'Data manager' tab.
- Fixed: 'Apply models' crashes the program in certain conditions.
- Other bug-fixes.
Version 3.0.6 (2013-08-27)
- New import module that performs order list import for inventory optimization.
- Improved Inventory optimization report.
- Minor GUI changes.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.0.5 (2013-08-12)
- Minor GUI changes.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.0.4 (2013-08-09)
- Minor GUI changes.
- Bug-fixes.
Version 3.0.3 (2013-07-29)
- Renewed Financial market module.
- Fixed: ODBC\OLEDB import problem.
Version 3.0.2 (2013-07-24)
- Preview for multiple files with the same extension and multiple sheets of XLS\XLSX.
- Now if a target variable does not vary, for example, all observations are zero, then GMDH Shell produces constant predictions instead of throwing an error message.
Version 3.0.1 (2013-07-19)
- New option in the 'Save as' dialog: save project without simulation results.
- Improved 'Welcome page'.
- Fixed: GS does not show simulation results immediately on processing completion.
- Fixed: Example projects are deployed to incorrect directory.
Version 3.0.0 (2013-07-18)
- GMDH Shell now uses project files with extension “.gsp”. You can double-click at .gsp file to open a project. When you open previously saved project including old .xml and .model projects, you should open the project file specifically, not a dataset like it was before.
- Import of all sheets from XLS\XLSX workbooks.
- New accuracy measures (R-squared and Correlation) for time series forecast.
- New 'Welcome page' replaces functionality of the old Wizard dialog.
- Bug-fixes
~~UP~~
changelog.txt · Last modified: by 127.0.0.1
