获得免费咨询

电子商务假发店重新订购流程的优化

简化案例研究零售

关于客户

Arda Wigs 是一家电子商务公司,专门为角色扮演者、变装皇后和日常佩戴的高品质合成假发。这家小型企业位于科罗拉多州丹佛市,在美国、加拿大和整个欧洲开展业务。他们在自己的网站和社交媒体、Shopify 和批发分销商上提供目录。

挑战

Viscata在供应链运营中的主要挑战是:

该公司面临缺货和产品超卖的问题。阿尔达之翼运营 超过 3500 个 SKU , 因此每月重新订购既困难又耗时。该公司不得不使用 Excel 来管理需求预测和库存计划流程。

“我们面临库存和超卖产品的问题。我们有很多 SKU,因此每个月重新订购有点让人头疼,因为我们不得不使用 Excel 电子表格,” Arda Wigs 美国品牌总经理 Natalee Aukerman 说。

项目

阿尔达之翼正在寻找 库存管理和重新订购解决方案 可以更准确地预测销售额。因此,该公司选择了Streamline来解决以下问题:复杂的采购流程、耗时的库存管理和大量的延期交货。缺货。

实施过程花了 大约两周 完成,因为公司使用 Shopify 作为数据源,并且能够将即时连接器与 Streamline 结合使用。 Arda Wigs 两名员工的采购部门一直在使用 Streamline 进行需求预测和下订单 超过一年 并分享以下成果。

“我们喜欢 Streamline 为我们的业务提供的库存计划。它极大地帮助了我们的订购流程,” 娜塔莉奥克曼说,“我也喜欢 Streamline 的客户服务团队。他们总是乐于助人,而且响应时间非常快。”

阿尔达假发

结果

“我们很喜欢使用 Streamline,因为它大大缩短了再订购时间。 Arda Wigs 美国品牌总经理 Natalee Aukerman 表示,运行报告并根据我们输入的参数查看我们应该订购多少的能力帮助很大,“我看到我们更好地掌握了库存并减少了延期交货地点。如果没有那么多供应链问题,Streamline 能够更好地进一步减少延期交货的 SKU 数量。”

GMDH Streamline 解决了什么问题,这对您有何好处?

“我们的库存管理是 Streamline 帮助我们解决的最大问题。即使存在供应链问题,我觉得我们的库存也开始变得不错了。”

“如果您对有助于库存管理和缺货的程序感兴趣,我建议您尝试一下 Streamlining。我们发现它有助于预测何时订购以及订购什么。“ Arda Wigs 美国品牌总经理 Natalee Aukerman 说。

您要在公司数据上测试Streamline吗?下载最新版本并立即尝试!

下载 Streamline »

现在可用于macOS和Windows。

进一步阅读:

Excel的手工作业太多?

免费试用 Streamline

  • 99+% 库存可用性。
  • 高达 99% 的预测精度。
  • 最多可减少 98% 的缺货。
  • 最多可减少 50% 过剩库存。
  • 利润率提高 1-5 个百分点。
  • 一年内投资回报率高达 56 倍。前 3 个月的投资回报率为 100%。
  • 用于预测、计划和订购的时间最多减少 90%。

Get a free consultation

Optimization of reordering process for an eCommerce Wig Store

streamline-case-study-retail

About the client

Arda Wigs is an eCommerce company specializing in high-quality synthetic hair wigs for cosplayers, drag queens, and everyday wear. This small business is based out of Denver, Colorado, that operates in the United States, Canada, and across Europe. They offer their catalog on their own website and social media, Shopify and wholesale distributors.

Challenge

The main challenges of Viscata in supply chain operations were:

The company faced an issue with stockouts and overselling its products. Arda Wings operates over 3500 SKUs , so monthly reordering was difficult and time-consuming. The company had to use Excel for managing demand forecasting and inventory planning processes.

“We were facing an issue with stock and overselling our products. We carry a lot of SKUs, so reordering every month was causing a bit of a headache, as we had to use an Excel spreadsheet,” stated Natalee Aukerman, General Manager of US Brand at Arda Wigs.

Project

Arda Wings was searching for inventory management and reordering solution that could predict sales more accurately. Thus, the company had chosen Streamline to solve the following issues: complicated purchase process, time-consuming inventory management, and a lot of backorders. Stockouts.

The implementation process took about two weeks to complete as the company uses Shopify as a data source and was able to use the instant connector with Streamline. The purchasing department of two employees at Arda Wigs has been using Streamline for demand forecasting and placing orders for more than one year and shares the following outcomes.

“We love the inventory planning that Streamline offers for our business. It has dramatically helped us in our ordering process,” said Natalee Aukerman,“I also love Streamline’s customer service team. They are always willing to help, and response times are really great.”

Arda Wigs

Outcomes

“We have enjoyed using Streamline as it has cut down the reorder time drastically. The ability to run a report and see how much we should order based on the parameters we input has helped tremendously, said Natalee Aukerman, General Manager of US Brand at Arda Wigs, “I have seen a better grasp of inventory and less backorder on our site. If there weren’t so many supply chain issues, Streamline would have been better able to reduce the amount of back-ordered SKUs even further.”

What problems is GMDH Streamline solving, and how is that benefiting you?

“Our inventory management is the biggest thing that Streamline has helped us tackle. Even with the supply chain issues, I feel like we are starting to get to a good place with our inventory.”

“I would recommend giving Streamlining a try if you are interested in a program that helps with inventory management and stockouts. We have found it helpful in forecasting when and what to order.“ said Natalee Aukerman, General Manager of US Brand at Arda Wigs.

Do you want to test Streamline on your company’s data? Download the latest version and try it now!

Download Streamline »

Now available for macOS and Windows.

Further Reading:

Too much manual work in Excel?

Try Streamline free

  • 99+% inventory availability.
  • Up to 99% forecast accuracy.
  • Up to 98% reduction in stockouts.
  • Up to 50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 1-5 percentage points margin improvement.
  • Up to 56X ROI in one year. 100% ROI in the first 3 months.
  • Up to 90% reduction in time spent on forecasting, planning, and ordering.