احصل على استشارة مجانية

تحسين عملية إعادة الترتيب لمتجر شعر مستعار للتجارة الإلكترونية

تبسيط دراسة حالة البيع بالتجزئة

عن العميل

Arda Wigs هي شركة تجارة إلكترونية متخصصة في باروكات الشعر الاصطناعية عالية الجودة لمستخدمي cosplayers وملكات السحب والملابس اليومية. يقع مقر هذه الشركة الصغيرة في مدينة دنفر بولاية كولورادو ، وتعمل في الولايات المتحدة وكندا وعبر أوروبا. إنهم يقدمون كتالوجهم على موقع الويب الخاص بهم ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، Shopify والموزعين بالجملة.

التحدي

كانت التحديات الرئيسية التي واجهتها Viscata في عمليات سلسلة التوريد هي:

واجهت الشركة مشكلة نفاد المخزون والبيع المفرط لمنتجاتها. يعمل Arda Wings أكثر من 3500 SKU ، لذلك كانت إعادة الترتيب الشهرية صعبة وتستغرق وقتًا طويلاً. كان على الشركة استخدام Excel لإدارة عمليات التنبؤ بالطلب وتخطيط المخزون.

"كنا نواجه مشكلة تتعلق بالمخزون والبيع المفرط لمنتجاتنا. نحن نحمل الكثير من رموز التخزين التعريفية ، لذا فإن إعادة الترتيب كل شهر تسبب في بعض المتاعب ، حيث كان علينا استخدام جدول بيانات Excel ، " صرحت ناتالي أوكرمان ، المدير العام للعلامة التجارية الأمريكية في Arda Wigs.

مشروع

كانت Arda Wings تبحث عنها إدارة المخزون وإعادة ترتيب الحل يمكن أن يتنبأ بالمبيعات بشكل أكثر دقة. وبالتالي ، اختارت الشركة Streamline لحل المشكلات التالية: عملية الشراء المعقدة ، وإدارة المخزون التي تستغرق وقتًا طويلاً ، والكثير من الطلبات المتأخرة. نفاد المخزون.

استغرقت عملية التنفيذ نحو أسبوعين لإكماله حيث تستخدم الشركة Shopify كمصدر بيانات وتمكنت من استخدام الموصل الفوري مع Streamline. يستخدم قسم المشتريات المكون من موظفين اثنين في Arda Wigs Streamline للتنبؤ بالطلب وتقديم الطلبات أكثر من سنة ويشارك في النتائج التالية.

"نحن نحب تخطيط المخزون الذي يقدمه Streamline لأعمالنا. لقد ساعدنا بشكل كبير في عملية الطلب ، " قالت ناتالي أوكرمان ،"أنا أيضًا أحب فريق خدمة العملاء في Streamline. إنهم دائمًا على استعداد للمساعدة ، وأوقات الاستجابة رائعة حقًا ".

باروكات أردا

النتائج

"لقد استمتعنا باستخدام Streamline لأنه قلل من وقت إعادة الترتيب بشكل كبير. قالت ناتالي أوكرمان ، المدير العام للعلامة التجارية الأمريكية في Arda Wigs ، إن القدرة على تشغيل تقرير ومعرفة المقدار الذي يجب أن نطلبه بناءً على المعلمات التي أدخلناها قد ساعدت بشكل كبير ، "لقد رأيت فهمًا أفضل للمخزون وأقل طلبًا مؤجلًا على موقعنا موقع. إذا لم يكن هناك الكثير من مشكلات سلسلة التوريد ، لكانت وحدة Streamline قادرة بشكل أفضل على تقليل كمية وحدات SKU التي تم طلبها مؤخرًا بشكل أفضل ".

ما هي المشاكل التي يحلها GMDH Streamline ، وكيف يفيدك ذلك؟

"إدارة المخزون لدينا هي أكبر شيء ساعدنا Streamline في معالجته. حتى مع مشكلات سلسلة التوريد ، أشعر أننا بدأنا في الوصول إلى مكان جيد من خلال مخزوننا ".

"أوصي بتجربة Streamlining إذا كنت مهتمًا ببرنامج يساعد في إدارة المخزون ونفاد المخزون. لقد وجدنا أنه مفيد في التنبؤ متى وماذا تطلب. " قالت ناتالي أوكرمان ، المدير العام للعلامة التجارية الأمريكية في Arda Wigs.

هل تريد اختبار Streamline على بيانات شركتك؟ قم بتنزيل أحدث إصدار وجربه الآن!

قم بتنزيل Streamline »

متوفر الآن لنظام التشغيل macOS و Windows.

مواضيع أخرى

أتعاني من كثرة العمل على الجداول؟

جرب Streamline مجانًا

  • 99 + % توافر المخزون.
  • دقة تنبؤ تصل إلى 99%.
  • تخفيض يصل إلى 98% في المخزون.
  • تخفيض يصل إلى 50% في المخزون الزائد.
  • 1-5 نقاط مئوية تحسين الهامش.
  • يصل إلى 56X ROI في عام واحد. 100% ROI في أول 3 أشهر.
  • تقليل الوقت المستغرق في التنبؤ والتخطيط والطلب حتى 90%.

Get a free consultation

Optimization of reordering process for an eCommerce Wig Store

streamline-case-study-retail

About the client

Arda Wigs is an eCommerce company specializing in high-quality synthetic hair wigs for cosplayers, drag queens, and everyday wear. This small business is based out of Denver, Colorado, that operates in the United States, Canada, and across Europe. They offer their catalog on their own website and social media, Shopify and wholesale distributors.

Challenge

The main challenges of Viscata in supply chain operations were:

The company faced an issue with stockouts and overselling its products. Arda Wings operates over 3500 SKUs , so monthly reordering was difficult and time-consuming. The company had to use Excel for managing demand forecasting and inventory planning processes.

“We were facing an issue with stock and overselling our products. We carry a lot of SKUs, so reordering every month was causing a bit of a headache, as we had to use an Excel spreadsheet,” stated Natalee Aukerman, General Manager of US Brand at Arda Wigs.

Project

Arda Wings was searching for inventory management and reordering solution that could predict sales more accurately. Thus, the company had chosen Streamline to solve the following issues: complicated purchase process, time-consuming inventory management, and a lot of backorders. Stockouts.

The implementation process took about two weeks to complete as the company uses Shopify as a data source and was able to use the instant connector with Streamline. The purchasing department of two employees at Arda Wigs has been using Streamline for demand forecasting and placing orders for more than one year and shares the following outcomes.

“We love the inventory planning that Streamline offers for our business. It has dramatically helped us in our ordering process,” said Natalee Aukerman,“I also love Streamline’s customer service team. They are always willing to help, and response times are really great.”

Arda Wigs

Outcomes

“We have enjoyed using Streamline as it has cut down the reorder time drastically. The ability to run a report and see how much we should order based on the parameters we input has helped tremendously, said Natalee Aukerman, General Manager of US Brand at Arda Wigs, “I have seen a better grasp of inventory and less backorder on our site. If there weren’t so many supply chain issues, Streamline would have been better able to reduce the amount of back-ordered SKUs even further.”

What problems is GMDH Streamline solving, and how is that benefiting you?

“Our inventory management is the biggest thing that Streamline has helped us tackle. Even with the supply chain issues, I feel like we are starting to get to a good place with our inventory.”

“I would recommend giving Streamlining a try if you are interested in a program that helps with inventory management and stockouts. We have found it helpful in forecasting when and what to order.“ said Natalee Aukerman, General Manager of US Brand at Arda Wigs.

Do you want to test Streamline on your company’s data? Download the latest version and try it now!

Download Streamline »

Now available for macOS and Windows.

Further Reading:

Too much manual work in Excel?

Try Streamline free

  • 99+% inventory availability.
  • Up to 99% forecast accuracy.
  • Up to 98% reduction in stockouts.
  • Up to 50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 1-5 percentage points margin improvement.
  • Up to 56X ROI in one year. 100% ROI in the first 3 months.
  • Up to 90% reduction in time spent on forecasting, planning, and ordering.