保持联系

必读。智慧供应链管理解决方案助力业务流程优化

智能供应链

任何企业都面临着许多问题,并寻找新的资金优化和削减生产成本的方法。作为优化的方式,企业很可能尽可能的关注网站、营销技术和应用开发。不过提高供应链的收益率,还是有可能给企业带来更多的利益。

数字化转型解决方案

数字化转型将帮助全世界的企业变得更加高效和透明。现代供应链获得了比以往更多的信息和技术,创造了一个新的数字供应链。然而,数字供应链的发展越来越基于 "智能技术 "的使用,如智能软件解决方案、物联网(IoT)、人工智能、大数据和,区块链正在通过提供新的可视性和改善整体运营的机会来改变制造和物流。

智能供应链管理软件解决方案

供应链管理有很多不同的软件解决方案,提供了跟踪、超储控制、需求预测、库存计划等技术和功能。因此,当企业觉得现有的供应链管理资源不够用时,应该寻找智能软件解决方案。有一些重要的要求是公司应该注意的,比如工具进入公司流程的实施时间,以及与ERP系统整合的可能性。此外,软件的灵活性水平,根据公司的业务需求,也发挥了重要作用。像Streamline这样的实用工具,根据公司的需求,提供了有针对性的解决方案。这款软件对于管理任何规模的企业都是必不可少的,它可以估计未来的需求,优化库存,释放冻结的资金。为了说明这一点,Streamline采用了时间序列分解、间歇性需求模型和类似人类的决策算法,为每个产品选择合适的模型。

这种方法对过度拟合有很强的抵抗力。它不试图拟合不规则的需求,但同时,它能够捕捉到所有明确观察到的依赖性,如季节性、趋势和水平变化。Streamline的目标是选取最简单的模型,仍能捕获数据中的依赖性,这是产生准确预测的唯一方法。在模型的简单性和数据拟合度之间进行权衡,最终获得尽可能高的精度。

智能SCM解决方案应该为您提供无与伦比的库存可视性,包括成本和相关文件,因为它在您的供应链中移动。它还应该提供最精细的细节,并允许您通过异常情况来管理问题。而这正是Streamline的工作方式。

物联网技术在物流中的应用

企业使用的物联网通过同时连接各种网络设备来简化操作。从农业到制造业的商业市场在生产和运输过程中的每一步都面临着问题。有许多挑战可能会使供应链出现或中断,如运输延误、货物监控不严、盗窃、操作员错误、过时的IT故障。所有这些因素都会威胁到利润,并加大成本压力,而这种压力无论在哪个行业都是无情的。

特别是当涉及到易腐烂的产品时,其后果超出了底线。根据最近的一份物联网报告,在所有易腐农产品和产品中,有整整30%的产品从来没有从农场一路走到餐桌。这是一个令人沮丧的浪费案例,但也是一个将高科技应用于影响日益增长的人口和粮食不安全地区的痛点的机会。

综合上述种种事实,互联物流平台的价值毋庸置疑。而下一代成功的供应链管理—被称为物流4.0—将利用边缘计算和物联网(IoT)产生实时自动、感知和响应的反馈机制。它还将把网络安全和数据的安全处理放在重要位置。它还能让物流组织在整个供应链流程中完成透明度、效率、维护、自动化、货运安全和成本优化。

人工智能在需求预测软件中的应用

人工智能为供应链赋能,能够简化供应链中几乎每一个流程,直至终端用户,这让企业有机会根据实时数据同时做出决策。

AI的关键之一是它的学习和适应能力。利用深度学习技术,人工智能非常适合细致和容易出现人为错误的流程。为了说明这一点,AI可以通过分析数据和学习以前的事件来改善识别库存水平或执行订单。此外,这项技术可以使用大量的历史数据从错误中学习。在犯错的情况下,不会再犯。从本质上讲,人工智能可以更快地做出更好的决策。这种精简可以应用于你的整个供应链,以获得惊人的效果。

AI在另一个方面有很大的潜力,就是物流优化。这样的智能解决方案可以应用在无人驾驶汽车上,可以减少人力劳动的准备时间和成本。同时,这些车辆在驾驶时比人类更有效率,准确性更高。有很多公司都在致力于发布具有一定无人驾驶能力的电动半卡车,如特斯拉、日产等。这种创新具有巨大的潜力,将彻底改变整个供应链行业的运输方式,特别是会影响其他供应商。

AI-logistics

制造业中的大数据方法

大数据和分析已经可以帮助改善制造业。例如,可以安排能源密集型生产运行,以利用波动的电价。关于制造参数的数据,如装配操作中使用的力或零件之间的尺寸差异,可以存档和分析,以支持对缺陷的根本原因分析,即使这些缺陷发生在几年后。农业种子加工商和制造商通过不同类型的摄像头实时分析产品的质量,以获得每个种子的质量评估。

物联网凭借其在数百万设备上的摄像头和传感器网络,可能会在未来实现其他制造机会。最终,关于机器状况的实时信息可能会触发3D打印备件的生产,然后由无人机运送到工厂与工程师见面,工程师可能会在更换零件时使用增强现实眼镜进行指导。

区块链技术促进业务优化

对于这项众所周知的技术,有很多不同的实现方式。除了炒作和大肆承诺大幅降低交易成本外,实事求是地说,区块链技术有可能用于物流领域,用于记录和跟踪绝大多数交易。

现在数据最大的问题之一就是数据的记录和存储过程。一方面,公司的交易信息都是私下存储的,大多没有所有活动的总账。另一方面,这些数据往往分布在公司内部的各个部门或特定的劳务人员之间,这使得交易的协调是一件耗时且容易出错的工作。相反,在区块链系统中,不需要雇佣第三方进行交易验证或转移过程。此外,在基于区块链的系统中,由于账本被复制在大量相同的数据库中,所有交易都在几秒钟内得到保障和验证。因此,在最近的未来,区块链将有助于克服物流中的这些问题,并提高供应链流程的效率。使用这种技术的主要好处是实现数据透明化,并获得价值链上相关利益相关者的访问权,因此创造了一个 "单一真相来源"。

物流优化

概要

智能供应链管理解决方案为优化业务流程和增加收入带来了广泛的机会。在改善供应链方面的智能方法从更好、更智能的软件开始,它将解决库存预测的差距,改善需求计划。当这些因素不再对业务发展产生密集影响时,速度和准确性将成为改变的点。而物联网、人工智能、大数据和区块链等技术将提升公司的实力,让更多的流程变得更加简单。此外,这些技术将使公司,并将极大地提高整个服务提供层的效率,但我们还有很长的路要走。永远要记住,没有一种灵丹妙药可以解决物流、库存规划和流式流程的所有问题,也没有一种工具会带来最好的结果,另一种工具就不会有任何努力。不试不知道,一试便知。

Excel的手工作业太多?

Streamline你今天的规划。

  • 预测、计划和下单速度加倍。
  • 缺货减少90-98%。
  • 15-50% 减少过剩库存。
  • 35%库存周转率较高。
  • 第一年10-40倍投资回报率第一个月100%投资回报率
  • GMDH Streamline已为全球零售商,批发商,分销商,制造商和电子商务管理着超过$50亿的库存。

Must-read: Smart Supply Chain Management solutions for business processes optimization

smart-supply-chain

Any business faced many issues and searching for new methods of funds optimizations and cutting costs for production. As ways for optimization, companies are most likely paying as much attention as possible to websites, marketing technologies and app development. Still improving the supply chain yields is likely to bring more benefits to the company.

Digital transformation solutions

Digital transformations are going to help businesses all over the world to become more efficient and transparent. The modern supply chains are getting access to more information and technology than ever before, creating a new digital supply chain. However, the digital supply chain has grown increasingly based on the use of “smart technologies,” such as smart software solutions, the Internet of Things (IoT), Artificial Intelligence, Big Data, and, Blockchain are transformed manufacturing and logistics by providing a new level of visibility and opportunities for improving overall operations.

Smart supply chain management software solutions

There are lots of different software solutions for supply chain management which provide the tracking, overstocks controlling, demand forecasting, and inventory planning technologies and features. Thus, when a company feels that existing resources for supply chain management are not enough, it should look for smart software solutions. There are significant requirements that a company should pay attention to, such as an implementation time of the tool into the company processes and the possibility of integration with their ERP system. Moreover, the level of software flexibility according to company business needs plays an important role as well. Utilities like Streamline provides the purposefully built solution according to the company’s needs. This software is essential for managing a business of any size by estimating future demand, optimizing inventory, and releasing frozen capital. To illustrate this, Streamline uses time series decomposition, intermittent demand models, and a human-like decision-making algorithm that selects the appropriate model for each product.

This approach is highly resistant to over-fitting. It doesn’t try to fit irregular demand, but at the same time, it is able to capture all clearly observed dependencies such as seasonality, trends, and level changes. Streamline aims to pick the simplest model that still captures dependencies in the data that is the only way to produce an accurate forecast. A trade-off between model simplicity and data fit finally results in the highest possible accuracy.

A smart SCM solution should provide you with unparalleled visibility of your inventory, including the costs and documents associated, as it moves through your supply chain. It should also provide the most granular level of details and allow you to manage issues by exception. And this is exactly how Streamline works.

Internet of Things (IoT) technology in logistics

IoT used by businesses to streamline operations by simultaneously connecting various web-enabled devices. Business markets from agriculture to manufacturing are faced issues on each step in the production and transportation processes. There are many challenges that can make or break a supply chain such as delays in transportation, lax monitoring of cargo, theft, operator errors, outdated IT failures. All these factors threaten profits and ratchet up cost pressure, which remains unrelenting, no matter the business.

Especially when it comes to perishables, the consequences extend beyond the bottom line. A full 30% of all perishable produce and products never make it all the way from the farm to the table, according to a recent IoT. It’s a disheartening case of waste and yet an opportunity to apply high tech to a pain point that impacts growing populations and areas where food insecurity runs high.

Taking into account all the facts above, the value of a connected logistics platform is beyond question. And the next generation of successful supply chain management—known as logistics 4.0—will leverage edge computing and the Internet of Things (IoT) to yield real-time automated, sense-and-respond feedback mechanisms. It will also place cybersecurity and the safe handling of data at a premium level. It also enables logistics organizations to accomplish transparency, efficiency, maintenance, automation, freight safety and cost optimization throughout supply chain processes.

Artificial Intelligence in demand forecasting software

AI empowers the supply chain with the ability to streamline almost every process in the chain right down to the end-user which gives business the opportunity to make decisions simultaneously based on real-time data.

One of the keys to AI is its ability to learn and adapt. Using deep learning technology, AI is perfect for meticulous and human error-prone processes. To illustrate this, AI could improve identifying stock levels or fulfilling orders by analyzing data and learning on previous events. Moreover, this technology could use huge amounts of historical data to learn from mistakes. In the event a mistake is made, it won’t be made again. Essentially, AI can make better decisions more quickly. This streamlining could be applied across your supply chain for amazing results.

Another aspect AI has great potential in is logistics optimization. Such a smart solution can be applied for driverless cars which can reduce lead times and costs on human labours. Also, these vehicles are more efficient and have a higher level of accuracy while driving than humans. There are many companies working on releasing an electric semi-truck with some driverless ability such as Tesla, Nissan and others. Such innovations have the huge potential to revolutionize transportation in the supply chain industry in general and will affect other suppliers in particular.

AI-logistics

Big Data approach in manufacturing

Big data and analytics can already help improve manufacturing. For example, energy-intensive production runs can be scheduled to take advantage of fluctuating electricity prices. Data on manufacturing parameters, like the forces used in assembly operations or dimensional differences between parts, can be archived and analyzed to support the root-cause analysis of defects, even if they occur years later. Agricultural seed processors and manufacturers analyze the quality of their products with different types of cameras in real-time to get the quality assessments for each individual seed.

The Internet of Things, with its networks of cameras and sensors on millions of devices, may enable other manufacturing opportunities in the future. Ultimately, live information on a machine’s condition could trigger the production of a 3D-printed spare part that is then shipped by a drone to the plant to meet an engineer, who may use augmented reality glasses for guidance while replacing the part.

Blockchain technology for business optimization

There are many different ways of implementation of this well-known technology. Apart from the hype and big promise to reduce the cost of transactions dramatically, to be realistic, blockchain technology has the potential to be used in logistics for the record and track of a vast majority of transactions.

One of the biggest issues with data nowadays is the process of its record and storage. On the one hand, the information about the company’s transactions is stored privately with no master ledger of all activities is available mostly. On the other hand, this data is often distributed across the company departments or particular labours internally, which makes coordination of transactions a time-consuming and error-prone effort. Instead, in a blockchain system, there is no need to employ 3rd-parties for transaction verification or transfer processes. Moreover, in blockchain-based systems, all transactions are secured and verified within seconds as the ledger is replicated in a large number of identical databases. As a result, in the nearest future blockchain will help to overcome these issues in logistics and increase efficiency in supply chain processes. The main benefit of using this technology is to achieve data transparency and to get access to relevant stakeholders along the value chain, therefore creating a ‘single source of truth’.

logistics-optimization

Summary

Smart Supply Chain Management solutions bring a wide range of opportunities for optimizing business processes and increasing revenue. A smart approach in improving the supply chain starts with better and smarter software, which will solve inventory forecast gaps and improve demand planning. When those factors no longer have an intensive impact on business development, speed and accuracy will become the point to change. And such technologies as IoT, AI, Big Data and Blockchain will enhance the company and make more processes easier. Moreover, these technologies will enable companies and will dramatically improve efficiencies throughout every layer of service delivery, but we still have a long way to go yet. Always remember that there is no one magic pill for all problems with logistics, inventory planning and streaming processes, as well as where one tool will give the best results, the other one will not have any effort. You never know until you try.

Are you tired of too much manual work in Excel?

Streamline your planning today:

  • 50-90% time savings on forecasting, planning and placing orders.
  • 90-98% reduction in stock-outs.
  • 15-50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 35% higher inventory turnover.
  • 10-40X ROI in the first year. 100% ROI in the first month.
  • GMDH Streamline already manages over $3 billion in inventory for retailers, wholesalers, distributors, manufacturers, and ecommerce worldwide.