保持联系

如何应对冠状病毒爆发期间的供应链流程?

供应链规划----在Covid-19期间的规划

目录:

改变世界的事件正在不可预知地发生,影响着我们生活和事业的各个环节。大疫对现在经济增长放缓有影响。对于全球许多公司来说,从COVID-19疫情爆发的前十二周开始,最重要的考虑是对供应链的影响,不仅是始于中国或经过中国的供应链,而且是本地的供应链。

除了面对消费需求的波动,企业还需要驾驭供应链的挑战。目前,我们看到,拥有集中采购团队并与供应商保持良好关系的公司,对这些供应商所面临的风险的理解更有信心。其他公司仍在努力应对他们在中国和其他传输综合体中的风险。COVID-19也在加速企业对供应链进行战略性的、长期的变革—,这些变革往往已经在考虑之中()。麦肯锡公司,2020年3月)。)在这种情况下,企业正在寻找一种解决方案来帮助他们进行供应链管理流程的优化。GMDH Streamline将库存分析、需求预测、库存计划、补货等功能集成在一个应用中,改善了供应链计划流程的各个环节。

根据我们的经验,有 Streamline中4个最有用的工具,可以帮助批发商、制造商和零售商。 的各种规模。我们在这里将它们描述为现在为公司进行危机管理的领导者的辅助工具。

1.安全库存管理

对于供应链经理和生产负责人来说,最大的不确定因素也许就是客户需求,而要有一个最佳的安全库存水平,对这两者来说都是至关重要的--企业是停留在需求不足的情况下,还是在无法预测的需求高峰中挣扎。在常规时期,我们一般建议采用自动化的供应链流程,只有在不可预测的情况下才进行人工调整。但当前时刻,是少有的情况,我们的最佳实践建议是参考你的需求专家,在需求增加之前、期间和之后,引导软件朝着最佳业务决策的方向发展。当没有历史案例作为预测模型的基础时,无论多么先进的系统都无法精确地自动计算。根据您的计划人员不断变化的预测模型来应用业务规则,Streamline可以更新安全库存限额,并让您做出最优的未来订单。

2.通过店间转移优化库存

Streamline能够通过在内部释放冻结资本来优化您的库存,并使用您自己的超额库存来补充您的地点,而不是从您的供应商或配送中心进行更多的补货订单。如果您的业务分布在几个独立的区域,每个区域都包含一组允许库存转移的地点,Streamline可以考虑到这些限制因素,并在给定的区域内产生转移。因此,您将能够在等待下一个订单交付的同时,利用您当前的库存对不同地区的需求高峰做出反应。

Streamline的一个客户是加拿大领先的运动营养品零售商,他在检疫期间使用了店际优化,关闭了很多店铺。在这种情况下,最好的快速反应方式是将大量的库存从关闭的店铺转移到工作的店铺。

3.预测覆盖

直接预测覆盖通常用于策划一次大型促销或大范围的清仓甩卖,或任何其他在销售历史中没有体现的事件。美国一家Streamline高品质促销笔的零售商将冠状病毒的爆发标记为事件,所以它对未来的预测没有影响。不过,Streamline在接下来的不可预知事件中,Streamline还是会掌握这些信息,这将是有用的。接下来,为了重新计算由于COVID-19而导致的业务销售额下降,建议手动覆盖预测值或应用未来几个月的递减系数。没有任何一个应用程序能够预测由于不可抗力造成的销售额下降,所以在Streamline中,我们为用户创造了一个机会,让他们在统计预测中加入自己的专业知识,从而获得基于专业知识、行业见解和经验的预测。

4.综合需求和库存规划

需求预测、库存计划和补货、ABC分析、KPI报告、KPI仪表盘等功能都设置在一个地方,这使得整个过程变得更加简单,减少了大量的手工工作。结果很快就会出现,计划人员可以集中精力寻找最佳商业决策的方式,并管理这个事件的生命周期,选择合适的时间回到基线预测。当策划人员有工具可以帮助他们尽快有效地做出正确的决策时,你的企业将更有信心地跨越这次爆发。

Streamline--应对冠状病毒爆发的简单需求和库存计划解决方案。只有那些生存下来的企业,才会学会如何正确管理自己的资源。所以,对于使用Streamline的企业来说,这是一个正确的地方,也是一个正确的时机,可以让他们的资源得到最大的利用。


Excel的手工作业太多?

Streamline你今天的规划。

  • 预测、计划和下单速度加倍。
  • 缺货减少90-98%。
  • 15-50% 减少过剩库存。
  • 35%库存周转率较高。
  • 第一年10-40倍投资回报率第一个月100%投资回报率
  • GMDH Streamline已为全球零售商,批发商,分销商,制造商和电子商务管理着超过$50亿的库存。

How to deal with supply chain processes during the Coronavirus outbreak

supply-chain-planning-during-the-covid-19

Table of Contents:

World-changing events are happening unpredictable and influencing all parts of our life and business. Pandemic has an impact on slowing economic growth right now. For many companies around the world, the most important consideration from the first twelve weeks of the COVID-19 outbreak has been the effect on supply chains not only that begin in or go through China, but also local.

In addition to facing consumer-demand fluctuations, companies need to navigate supply-chain challenges. Currently, we see that companies with centralized procurement teams and good relationships with suppliers are feeling more confident about their understanding of the risks these suppliers face. Others are still grappling with their exposure in China and other transmission complexes. COVID-19 is also serving as an accelerant for companies to make strategic, longer-term changes to supply chains—changes that had often already been under consideration (McKinsey & Company, March 2020). In this situation, companies are looking for a solution to help them with supply chain management process optimization. GMDH Streamline integrates inventory analysis, demand forecasting, inventory planning and replenishment functions in one single application and improves the supply chain planning process on all steps.

In our experience, there are 4 the most useful tools in Streamline that can help wholesalers, manufacturers, and retailers of all sizes. We describe them here as an aid to leaders who go through crisis management for their companies nowadays.

1. Safety Stock Management

Perhaps the biggest uncertainty for supply-chain managers and production heads is customer demand and to have an optimal safety stock level is crucially important for both – companies who stuck with the lack of demand, or who struggle with an unpredictable peak of it. During the regular period, we generally suggest automated supply chain processes with manual adjustments only in unpredictable situations. The current moment, though, is one of the rare instances in which our best practice recommendation is to refer to your demand experts to guide the software toward optimal business decisions before, during, and after the demand increase. There is no system, no matter how advanced, that is able to precisely automate calculations when there’s no historical case on which to base the forecasting model. Based on your planners’ changing forecast models for applying business rules, Streamline can update safety stock limits and have you make the optimal future order.

2. Optimization of Inventory via Inter-Store Transfers

Streamline is able to optimize your inventory by releasing frozen capital internally, and replenish your locations using your own overstocks instead of making any more replenishment orders from your suppliers or distribution centers. If your business is spread out over several separate regions so that each of them contains a set of locations where inventory transfers are allowed, Streamline can account for these constraints and generate transfers within the given areas. Thus, you will be able to react to demand peaks in different areas using your current stock while waiting for the next order delivery.

One of Streamline customers is Canada’s leading sports nutrition retailer who uses the inter-store optimization during the quarantine which closed a lot of stores. The best way to react quickly in this situation is to do transfers of bulk amounts of stock from closed stores to working ones.

3. Forecast override

The direct forecast overrides are typically used when you plan a big promotion or a wide clearance sale, or any other event that is not represented in the sales history. One Streamline US-based retailer of high-quality promotional pens marked the Coronavirus outbreak as an event, so it does not influence on the future forecasts. Still, Streamline will have this information which will be useful during the next unpredictable events. Next, to recalculate the business sales dropping due to COVID-19 it is recommended to manually override the forecasts or to apply the decreasing coefficients for the next months. None of the applications can predict the sales dropping because of a force majeure, so here in Streamline, we create the opportunity for users to add their expertise to the statistical forecast and, as a result, to get forecast based on their professional knowledge, industry insights and experience.

4. Integrated Demand and Inventory Planning

Demand forecasting, inventory planning and replenishment, ABC analysis, KPIs Report, KPI Dashboard are functions all set up in one place which makes the process much easier and reduces lots of manual work. The result will come up before long as the possibility for planners to concentrate on searching the way for the optimal business decision and manage the lifecycle of this event with the choosing of the right time to return to baseline forecasting. When planners have tools at their disposal to help them make the right decisions as quickly and efficiently as possible your business will cross this outbreak with more confidence.

Streamline – a simple demand and inventory planning solution to respond to the coronavirus outbreak. Only those businesses survive that will learn how to properly manage their resources. So, this is the right place and the right time for businesses using Streamline to get the most out of their resources.


Too much manual work in Excel?

Streamline your planning today:

  • Forecast, plan, and place orders twice as fast.
  • 90-98% reduction in stock-outs.
  • 15-50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 35% higher inventory turnover.
  • 10-40X ROI in the first year. 100% ROI in the first month.
  • GMDH Streamline already manages over $3 billion in inventory for retailers, wholesalers, distributors, manufacturers, and ecommerce worldwide.