احصل على استشارة مجانية

كيفية التعامل مع عمليات سلسلة التوريد أثناء تفشي فيروس كورونا

تخطيط سلسلة التوريد خلال-كوفيد -19

جدول المحتويات:

تحدث الأحداث التي تغير العالم بشكل لا يمكن التنبؤ به وتؤثر على جميع أجزاء حياتنا وأعمالنا. الوباء له تأثير على تباطؤ النمو الاقتصادي في الوقت الحالي. بالنسبة للعديد من الشركات في جميع أنحاء العالم ، كان الاعتبار الأكثر أهمية منذ الأسابيع الاثني عشر الأولى من تفشي COVID-19 هو التأثير على سلاسل التوريد ليس فقط التي تبدأ في الصين أو تمر عبرها ، ولكن أيضًا محلية.

بالإضافة إلى مواجهة تقلبات طلب المستهلك ، تحتاج الشركات إلى مواجهة تحديات سلسلة التوريد. حاليًا ، نرى أن الشركات التي لديها فرق مشتريات مركزية وعلاقات جيدة مع الموردين تشعر بثقة أكبر بشأن فهمهم للمخاطر التي يواجهها هؤلاء الموردون. لا يزال البعض الآخر يتصارع مع تعرضهم في الصين ومجمعات نقل أخرى. يعمل COVID-19 أيضًا كمسرع للشركات لإجراء تغييرات إستراتيجية طويلة الأجل لسلاسل التوريد — التي غالبًا ما كانت قيد الدراسة بالفعل (ماكينزي وشركاه، مارس 2020). في هذه الحالة ، تبحث الشركات عن حل لمساعدتها في تحسين عملية إدارة سلسلة التوريد. GMDH Streamline يدمج تحليل المخزون والتنبؤ بالطلب وتخطيط المخزون ووظائف التجديد في تطبيق واحد ويحسن عملية تخطيط سلسلة التوريد في جميع الخطوات.

في تجربتنا ، هناك 4 من أكثر الأدوات المفيدة في Streamline التي يمكن أن تساعد تجار الجملة والمصنعين وتجار التجزئة بجميع الأحجام. نصفها هنا كمساعدة للقادة الذين يخضعون لإدارة الأزمات لشركاتهم في الوقت الحاضر.

1. إدارة المخزون الآمن

ربما يكون أكبر عدم يقين بالنسبة لمديري سلسلة التوريد ورؤساء الإنتاج هو طلب العملاء ، كما أن الحصول على مستوى أمان مثالي مهم للغاية لكليهما - الشركات التي تمسكت بنقص الطلب ، أو التي تكافح مع ذروة لا يمكن التنبؤ بها. خلال الفترة العادية ، نقترح عمومًا عمليات سلسلة التوريد الآلية مع تعديلات يدوية فقط في المواقف غير المتوقعة. ومع ذلك ، فإن اللحظة الحالية هي واحدة من الحالات النادرة التي تكون فيها توصية أفضل الممارسات لدينا هي الرجوع إلى خبراء الطلب لديك لتوجيه البرنامج نحو قرارات العمل المثلى قبل وأثناء وبعد زيادة الطلب. لا يوجد نظام ، بغض النظر عن مدى تقدمه ، قادر على أتمتة العمليات الحسابية بدقة عندما لا توجد حالة تاريخية يمكن على أساسها بناء نموذج التنبؤ. استنادًا إلى نماذج التنبؤ المتغيرة للمخططين لتطبيق قواعد العمل ، يمكن لـ Streamline تحديث حدود المخزون الاحتياطي وجعلك تقوم بالترتيب المستقبلي الأمثل.

2. تحسين المخزون عبر عمليات النقل بين المتاجر

Streamline قادر على تحسين مخزونك عن طريق الإفراج عن رأس المال المجمد داخليًا ، وتجديد مواقعك باستخدام المخزونات الزائدة الخاصة بك بدلاً من إصدار أي أوامر تجديد أخرى من مورديك أو مراكز التوزيع. إذا كان عملك منتشرًا على عدة مناطق منفصلة بحيث تحتوي كل منها على مجموعة من المواقع التي يُسمح فيها بنقل المخزون ، يمكن أن يفسر Streamline هذه القيود وإنشاء عمليات نقل داخل المناطق المحددة. وبالتالي ، ستكون قادرًا على الاستجابة لذروة الطلب في مناطق مختلفة باستخدام مخزونك الحالي أثناء انتظار تسليم الطلب التالي.

أحد عملاء Streamline هو بائع التجزئة الرائد في مجال التغذية الرياضية في كندا والذي يستخدم تحسين المتاجر أثناء الحجر الصحي الذي أغلق الكثير من المتاجر. أفضل طريقة للرد بسرعة في هذه الحالة هي إجراء عمليات نقل كميات كبيرة من المخزون من المتاجر المغلقة إلى المتاجر العاملة.

3. تجاوز التوقعات

تُستخدم تجاوزات التوقعات المباشرة عادةً عندما تخطط لعرض ترويجي كبير أو بيع تخليص واسع النطاق ، أو أي حدث آخر لم يتم تمثيله في سجل المبيعات. أشار بائع تجزئة واحد Streamline في الولايات المتحدة للأقلام الترويجية عالية الجودة إلى تفشي فيروس كورونا كحدث ، لذلك لا يؤثر على التوقعات المستقبلية. ومع ذلك ، ستحتوي Streamline على هذه المعلومات التي ستكون مفيدة أثناء الأحداث التالية غير المتوقعة. بعد ذلك ، لإعادة حساب انخفاض مبيعات الأعمال بسبب COVID-19 ، يوصى بتجاوز التوقعات يدويًا أو تطبيق المعاملات المتناقصة للأشهر القادمة. لا يمكن لأي من التطبيقات توقع انخفاض المبيعات بسبب قوة قاهرة ، لذلك هنا في Streamline ، نخلق الفرصة للمستخدمين لإضافة خبراتهم إلى التوقعات الإحصائية ، ونتيجة لذلك ، للحصول على توقعات بناءً على معرفتهم المهنية والصناعة الرؤى والخبرة.

4. التخطيط المتكامل للطلب والمخزون

التنبؤ بالطلب وتخطيط المخزون وتجديده وتحليل ABC وتقرير مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية ولوحة معلومات KPI هي وظائف تم إعدادها جميعًا في مكان واحد مما يجعل العملية أسهل كثيرًا ويقلل الكثير من العمل اليدوي. ستظهر النتيجة قبل فترة طويلة مع إمكانية تركيز المخططين على البحث عن الطريق لقرار العمل الأمثل وإدارة دورة حياة هذا الحدث مع اختيار الوقت المناسب للعودة إلى التنبؤ الأساسي. عندما يكون لدى المخططين أدوات تحت تصرفهم لمساعدتهم على اتخاذ القرارات الصحيحة بأسرع ما يمكن وكفاءة ، فإن عملك سوف يتخطى هذا الانتشار بثقة أكبر.

Streamline - حل بسيط لتخطيط الطلب والمخزون للاستجابة لتفشي فيروس كورونا. فقط تلك الشركات التي ستبقى على قيد الحياة ستتعلم كيفية إدارة مواردها بشكل صحيح. لذلك ، هذا هو المكان المناسب والوقت المناسب للشركات التي تستخدم Streamline لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من مواردها.


أتعاني من كثرة العمل على الجداول؟

جرب Streamline مجانًا

  • 99 + % توافر المخزون.
  • دقة تنبؤ تصل إلى 99%.
  • تخفيض يصل إلى 98% في المخزون.
  • تخفيض يصل إلى 50% في المخزون الزائد.
  • 1-5 نقاط مئوية تحسين الهامش.
  • يصل إلى 56X ROI في عام واحد. 100% ROI في أول 3 أشهر.
  • تقليل الوقت المستغرق في التنبؤ والتخطيط والطلب حتى 90%.

How to deal with supply chain processes during the Coronavirus outbreak

supply-chain-planning-during-the-covid-19

Table of Contents:

World-changing events are happening unpredictable and influencing all parts of our life and business. Pandemic has an impact on slowing economic growth right now. For many companies around the world, the most important consideration from the first twelve weeks of the COVID-19 outbreak has been the effect on supply chains not only that begin in or go through China, but also local.

In addition to facing consumer-demand fluctuations, companies need to navigate supply-chain challenges. Currently, we see that companies with centralized procurement teams and good relationships with suppliers are feeling more confident about their understanding of the risks these suppliers face. Others are still grappling with their exposure in China and other transmission complexes. COVID-19 is also serving as an accelerant for companies to make strategic, longer-term changes to supply chains—changes that had often already been under consideration (McKinsey & Company, March 2020). In this situation, companies are looking for a solution to help them with supply chain management process optimization. GMDH Streamline integrates inventory analysis, demand forecasting, inventory planning and replenishment functions in one single application and improves the supply chain planning process on all steps.

In our experience, there are 4 the most useful tools in Streamline that can help wholesalers, manufacturers, and retailers of all sizes. We describe them here as an aid to leaders who go through crisis management for their companies nowadays.

1. Safety Stock Management

Perhaps the biggest uncertainty for supply-chain managers and production heads is customer demand and to have an optimal safety stock level is crucially important for both – companies who stuck with the lack of demand, or who struggle with an unpredictable peak of it. During the regular period, we generally suggest automated supply chain processes with manual adjustments only in unpredictable situations. The current moment, though, is one of the rare instances in which our best practice recommendation is to refer to your demand experts to guide the software toward optimal business decisions before, during, and after the demand increase. There is no system, no matter how advanced, that is able to precisely automate calculations when there’s no historical case on which to base the forecasting model. Based on your planners’ changing forecast models for applying business rules, Streamline can update safety stock limits and have you make the optimal future order.

2. Optimization of Inventory via Inter-Store Transfers

Streamline is able to optimize your inventory by releasing frozen capital internally, and replenish your locations using your own overstocks instead of making any more replenishment orders from your suppliers or distribution centers. If your business is spread out over several separate regions so that each of them contains a set of locations where inventory transfers are allowed, Streamline can account for these constraints and generate transfers within the given areas. Thus, you will be able to react to demand peaks in different areas using your current stock while waiting for the next order delivery.

One of Streamline customers is Canada’s leading sports nutrition retailer who uses the inter-store optimization during the quarantine which closed a lot of stores. The best way to react quickly in this situation is to do transfers of bulk amounts of stock from closed stores to working ones.

3. Forecast override

The direct forecast overrides are typically used when you plan a big promotion or a wide clearance sale, or any other event that is not represented in the sales history. One Streamline US-based retailer of high-quality promotional pens marked the Coronavirus outbreak as an event, so it does not influence on the future forecasts. Still, Streamline will have this information which will be useful during the next unpredictable events. Next, to recalculate the business sales dropping due to COVID-19 it is recommended to manually override the forecasts or to apply the decreasing coefficients for the next months. None of the applications can predict the sales dropping because of a force majeure, so here in Streamline, we create the opportunity for users to add their expertise to the statistical forecast and, as a result, to get forecast based on their professional knowledge, industry insights and experience.

4. Integrated Demand and Inventory Planning

Demand forecasting, inventory planning and replenishment, ABC analysis, KPIs Report, KPI Dashboard are functions all set up in one place which makes the process much easier and reduces lots of manual work. The result will come up before long as the possibility for planners to concentrate on searching the way for the optimal business decision and manage the lifecycle of this event with the choosing of the right time to return to baseline forecasting. When planners have tools at their disposal to help them make the right decisions as quickly and efficiently as possible your business will cross this outbreak with more confidence.

Streamline – a simple demand and inventory planning solution to respond to the coronavirus outbreak. Only those businesses survive that will learn how to properly manage their resources. So, this is the right place and the right time for businesses using Streamline to get the most out of their resources.


Too much manual work in Excel?

Streamline your planning today:

  • Forecast, plan, and place orders twice as fast.
  • 90-98% reduction in stock-outs.
  • 15-50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 35% higher inventory turnover.
  • 10-40X ROI in the first year. 100% ROI in the first month.
  • GMDH Streamline already manages over $3 billion in inventory for retailers, wholesalers, distributors, manufacturers, and ecommerce worldwide.