与专家交谈 →

Streamline 如何提高垂直整合生产公司的需求预测准确性、库存周转率和可见性

关于公司

VM Finance Group 是保加利亚一家领先的控股公司,旗下拥有消费品分销、物流、媒体、广告、教育和房地产等行业的多元化公司。凭借成功的业务增长记录、全球合作伙伴关系以及创新和卓越的良好声誉,VM Finance Group 在 30 年内已成为市场领导者。

作为 VM Finance Group 旗下子公司,Avendi 和 Delion 在快速消费品分销和营销领域成功运营,Mоvio Logistics 管理物流领域的服务,A Team 是一家传播和营销机构,Manager Media Group 出版《Manager》杂志已有 25 年。ABC KinderCare 中心实施早期儿童教育和保育实践。

VM Finance 集团与法国公司 Edenred(预付费企业服务领域的全球领导者)和德国公司 Gebr. Heinemann(国际旅游零售市场的全球领导者之一)建立了合资伙伴关系。

挑战

VM Finance Group 面临巨大挑战,因为其运营复杂且供应链管理流程效率低下。由于拥有多元化的公司组合,尤其是那些经营快速消费品的公司,该集团在交付准确性和预测精度方面面临困难。这些公司使用的是 Excel,这是行不通的。依赖 Excel 的手动预测方法导致准确性低下,而脱节的库存管理实践效率低下。 

项目

为了解决这些问题,VM Finance Group 开始寻找完整的供应链管理解决方案,并对 Streamline 提供的功能感到满意。Streamline 解决方案架构师在整个选择过程中提供的指导非常有价值,确保他们找到了最合适的软件。

该控股公司为其在保加利亚运营的三家商业公司实施了 Streamline:食品和饮料公司 Avendi、Delion 和物流公司 Movio。实施过程包括规划当前工作流程、定制系统以满足特定业务需求以及培训用户。

结果

“我们确信 Streamline 将来会继续支持我们的业务,并将其推荐给其他寻求高效供应链管理解决方案的人。” – VM Finance Group 供应链优化经理 Dessislav Draganov 说道。

开始使用 Streamline »

进一步阅读:

仍然依赖 Excel 中的手动工作进行销售和运营规划 (S&OP) 吗?

看看 Streamline 能为您做什么

  • 实现最佳 95-99% 库存可用性,确保您能够始终如一地满足客户需求。
  • 达到高达99%的预测精度,获得更可靠的规划和决策。
  • 缺货情况减少高达 98%,最大限度地减少错失的销售机会和客户不满。
  • 减少多余库存高达 50%,释放宝贵的资金和存储空间。
  • 提高利润率1-5个百分点,提升整体盈利能力。
  • 一年内可享受高达56倍的投资回报,前三个月可实现100%的投资回报。
  • 将预测、计划和订购所花费的时间减少多达 90%,让您的团队专注于战略活动。

Talk to an expert →

How Streamline improved demand forecasting accuracy, inventory turnover and visibility for the vertically integrated production company

About the company

VM Finance Group stands out as a leading holding in Bulgaria, known for its diverse range of companies across industries like consumer goods distribution, logistics, media, advertising, education, and real estate. With a track record of successful business growth, global partnerships, and a strong reputation for innovation and excellence, VM Finance Group has become in 30 years the market leader.

As parts of VM Finance Group, Avendi and Delion, successfully operate in the field of distribution and marketing of fast-moving consumer goods, Mоvio Logistics manages services in the logistics sector, A Team is а communication and marketing agency, Manager Media Group is publishing Manager magazine for 25 years. ABC KinderCare centers enforce early childhood education and care practices.

VM Finance group has joint venture partnerships with the French company – Edenred, world leader in the field of prepaid corporate services and the German company – Gebr. Heinemann, one of the world leaders of the international travel retail market.

Challenge

VM Finance Group faced significant challenges due to the complexity of its operations and inefficient supply chain management processes. With a diverse portfolio of companies, especially those handling fast-moving consumer goods, the group struggled with delivery accuracy and forecasting precision. These companies were using Excel, which wasn’t workable. Manual forecasting methods reliant on Excel led to low accuracy, while disjointed inventory management practices were inefficient. 

Project

To tackle these issues, VM Finance Group started searching for a complete supply chain management solution and was pleased with the functionality offered by Streamline. The guidance provided by Streamline solution architects throughout the selection process proved invaluable, ensuring they found the best-fit software.

The holding implemented Streamline for three commercial companies they operate in Bulgaria: Food & Beverages companies Avendi, Delion, and Movio, the logistics company.  The implementation process included mapping out current workflows, customizing the system to fit specific business demands, and educating users.

Outcomes

“We definitely see Streamline continuing to support our business in the future and recommend it to others seeking efficient supply chain management solution,” – said Dessislav Draganov, Supply Chain Optimizaton Manager at VM Finance Group.

Get started with Streamline »

Further Reading:

Still relining on manual work in Excel for sales and operations planning (S&OP)?

See what Streamline can do for you

  • Achieve optimal 95-99% inventory availability, ensuring you can meet customer demand consistently.
  • Attain up to 99% forecast accuracy, getting more reliable planning and decision-making.
  • Experience up to a 98% reduction in stockouts, minimizing missed sales opportunities and customer dissatisfaction.
  • Cut excess inventory by up to 50%, freeing up valuable capital and storage space.
  • Increase margins by 1-5 percentage points, boosting overall profitability.
  • Enjoy up to 56 times ROI within one year, with a 100% ROI achievable in the first three months.
  • Reduce the time spent on forecasting, planning, and ordering by up to 90%, allowing your team to focus on strategic activities.