请求演示 →

Streamline 通过 EOQ 实现利润最大化

目录:

您在工作中使用 EOQ 吗?如果不是,则值得仔细查看 EOQ,因为此库存计划概念可显着降低您的持有和订购成本。如果您确实使用 EOQ,让我们看看如何解决季节性产品的 EOQ 常见问题以及如何汇总一组产品的 EOQ。

什么是EOQ?

EOQ——经济订货量是一种增加库存周转盈利能力的补货方法。利润基本上是我们赚的少了我们花的钱,因此 EOQ 为我们提供了最低的库存持有和订购(或运输)成本。当然,EOQ 还取决于产品的季节性,在高峰期可能会明显更高。

Streamline 中的 EOQ

Streamline 中的 EOQ 有何独特之处?

不幸的是,经典 EOQ 是按 SKU 计算的,而不是一组 SKU。这意味着您只能使用它来将货物从您的配送中心运送到您自己的商店/仓库,因为您可以随时自由地运送任何特定物品。

在现实世界的供应链采购订单中,您发送给供应商的订单包含多个 SKU,甚至数百个。此外,订单通常是根据容器大小发出的,并且不能容忍随机弹出不同 SKU 的重新订购信号。

此问题的解决方案来自 Streamline 同步任何 SKU 组的再订货点的能力,例如,基于供应商,或基于哪些 SKU 可以在同一容器中运输。

Streamline质疑购买周期,改变您的订单周期。

那么最佳购买时间是什么时候呢?

每月或每两周购买可能不会导致最低的持有和订购成本。因此,Streamline 来回移动同步的障碍,为当前订单找到最佳订单周期,最大限度地减少 EOQ 等成本组合,但对于一次购买的一组 SKU。

EOQ 补货策略或 EOQ 组何时创造附加价值?

1. 经典 EOQ 最适用于配送中心供应商店时通常适用的最小/最大策略。

2. 组 EOQ 甚至适用于通常四舍五入到容器大小的采购订单。对于廉价产品,EOQ 将选择正确数量的容器或正确的容器尺寸,如果不需要根据需求预测支付大容器的费用。但是对于昂贵的产品,EOQ 可以少于一个容器,可以在不降低服务水平的情况下降低持有成本和冻结资金。

概要

总而言之,Streamline 支持经典的 EOQ 计算,优化配送中心和商店之间的转移订单。但是,它还提供远不止于此的组 EOQ,使包含 SKU 或供应商组的采购订单可以使用 EOQ 应用程序。

Excel的手工作业太多?

Streamline你今天的规划。

  • 预测、计划和下单速度加倍。
  • 缺货减少90-98%。
  • 15-50% 减少过剩库存。
  • 35%库存周转率较高。
  • 第一年10-40倍投资回报率第一个月100%投资回报率
  • GMDH Streamline已为全球零售商,批发商,分销商,制造商和电子商务管理着超过$50亿的库存。

Request a Demo

Streamline maximizes profits with EOQ

Table of Contents:

Are you using EOQ in your work? If not, it is worth giving EOQ a closer look as this inventory planning concept reduces your holding and ordering costs significantly. And if you do use EOQ, let’s see how to address common issues of EOQ for seasonal products and aggregate EOQ for a group of products.

What is EOQ?

EOQ – Economic Order Quantity is a replenishment method that increases profitability of inventory turnover. Profits are basically what we earn less what we spend, so EOQ gives us the minimum of inventory holding and ordering (or transportation) costs. Of course, EOQ depends also on product seasonality and it can be significantly higher during the high period.

EOQ in Streamline

What is unique about EOQ in Streamline?

Unfortunately, classic EOQ is calculated per SKU, and not a group of SKUs. That means you can only use it for moving goods from your distribution center to your own stores/warehouses because you are free to move any particular item at any time.

In real-world supply chain purchase orders you are sending to suppliers contain a number of SKUs, if not hundreds. Also the orders are often issued based on container size and do not tolerate reorder signals of different SKUs popping out at a random time.

Solution to this issue comes from Streamline’s ability to sync reorder points of any group of SKUs, for example, based on supplier, or based on what SKUs can travel in the same container.

Streamline questions the period of purchasing and changes your order cycle.

What is the best period of purchasing then?

Purchasing monthly or biweekly may not result in the lowest holding and ordering costs. So Streamline moves the barrier of synchronization back and forth to find the best order cycle for the current order that minimizes the combination of costs like EOQ, but for a group of SKUs purchased at a time.

When does the EOQ replenishment strategy, or group EOQ, create additional value?

1. Classic EOQ works best peplacing the Min/Max strategy usually applicable when a distribution center supplies stores.

2. Group EOQ is applicable even for purchase orders usually rounded to a container size. For inexpensive products EOQ will select the right number of containers or the right container size, if there’s no need to pay for a large container based on the demand projections. But for expensive products, EOQ can be less than one container that reduces holding costs and frozen capital without reducing service levels.

Summary

To conclude, Streamline supports classic EOQ calculation optimizing transfer orders between a distribution center and stores. But, it also offers group EOQ that goes far beyond that, making the EOQ application possible for purchase orders containing groups of SKUs or suppliers.

Too much manual work in Excel?

Streamline your planning today:

  • Forecast, plan, and place orders twice as fast.
  • 90-98% reduction in stockouts.
  • 15-50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 35% higher inventory turnover.
  • 10-40X ROI in the first year. 100% ROI in the first month.
  • GMDH Streamline already manages over $5 billion in inventory for retailers, wholesalers, distributors, manufacturers, and ecommerce worldwide.