與專家交談

Streamline如何為Whalen Furniture $56,000 /每月節省過多的庫存成本

流線型家具0製造案例研究

關鍵結果:

  • 90% 日常工作時間減少 (需要一天半的時間才能完成,現在只需幾秒鐘即可使用 Streamline 進行更新)
  • 庫存下降了36%
  • 每月節省約$56,000 庫存成本過高

關於客戶

Whalen – 適合家庭和辦公室的獨特服裝。 Whalen Furniture 在設計和製造一系列產品類別方面發揮著主導作用。它由肯·惠倫 (Ken Whalen) 於 1991 年在聖地亞哥創立。該公司提供書櫃、書桌、文件抽屜、模塊化牆、帶文件的古玩、電腦卷頂和儲物櫃。 Whalen 產品融合了創新、款式、質量和及時交貨,並在美國、加拿大、墨西哥和英國建立了忠實的客戶群。

挑戰

Whalen Furniture團隊導致他們尋找供應鏈解決方案的主要痛點如下:

  • 缺乏前期成本和合同。
  • 如果不明確了解訂單數量和客戶需求,就無法預測原材料的訂單和預測成品的製造。
  • 在 Excel 上花費了太多時間。 “我們就像消防員,而不是供應鏈經理。”
  • 缺乏全職技術支持。供應鏈規劃人員正在尋找一種可以輕鬆連接到他們的 ERP 系統的解決方案,以便他們能夠順利地測試和設置一切。
  • 供應鏈優化方面的專業知識。 Whalen Furniture 尋找一位了解製造業務同時諮詢供應鏈 IT 解決方案的專職人員。

項目

在試用期間,Whalen Furniture能夠使用Excel文件對軟件進行測試,並將文件從其ERP系統導出到Streamline。顯示的結果令人滿意,因此團隊決定繼續使用Streamline並將其在整個公司中實施。 Whalen Furniture團隊最吸引人的功能是能夠為Streamline提供的商品分配渠道(客戶)。

“它具有多種類型的連接。我們能夠使用Excel文件以及從我們的ERP系統導出的數據對軟件進行測試。一旦我們決定繼續前進,就可以輕鬆建立數據庫連接。”

簡化案例研究家具製造

結果

Whalen Furniture在Streamline實施後的第一個月就看到了結果。 Streamline 減少了 90% 花在日常工作上的時間。 一名員工花了大約一天半的時間來更新包含 60 個項目的 Excel 電子表格。他只專注於五個部門之一。其他師沒有他的數據水平,因為他們的物品很多,用Excel太麻煩了。我們就像消防員,而不是供應鏈經理。 他花了一天半的時間完成工作,現在只需幾秒鐘即可更新Streamline。 他可以用剩下的時間分析 Streamline 數據。其他部門使用 Streamline,不知道沒有它他們是如何管理的。惠倫家具 Streamline的庫存下降了36%。該公司已經能夠消除每月租用的兩座輔助建築物。有 每月節省約$56,000 他們的庫存成本過高。

您要在公司數據上測試Streamline嗎?下載最新版本並立即嘗試!

下載 Streamline »

無需信用卡。
現在可用於macOS和Windows。

進一步閱讀:

Excel中的手動工作太多?

免費試用 Streamline

  • 99+% 庫存可用性。
  • 高達 99% 的預測精度。
  • 最多可減少 98% 的缺貨。
  • 減少過剩庫存高達50%。
  • 利潤率提高 1-5 個百分點。
  • 一年內投資回報率高達 56 倍。前 3 個月的投資回報率為 100%。
  • 用於預測、計劃和訂購的時間最多減少 90%。

Talk to an expert

How Streamline saves Whalen Furniture $56,000/month in excessive stock costs

streamline-furniture0manufacturing-case-study

Key Results:

  • 90% time spent on daily routine was reduced (What took a day and a half to do, now takes only seconds to update with Streamline)
  • Inventory had dropped by 36%
  • Saved about $56,000/month in excessive stock costs

About the client

Whalen – Unique apparel for home and office. Whalen Furniture plays a leading role in designing and manufacturing a spectrum of product categories. It was founded in 1991 in San Diego by Ken Whalen. The Company offers bookcases, desks, file drawers, modular walls, curio with files, computer roll tops, and storage cabinets. Whalen products blend innovation, style, quality, and timely delivery and have developed a loyal customer base in the United States, Canada, Mexico, and the United Kingdom.

Challenge

The main pain points of Whalen Furniture’s team that led them to look for a supply chain solution were as follows:

  • Lack of upfront costs and contracts.
  • It was impossible to forecast the order of raw materials and predict the manufacturing of finished goods without a clear understanding of orders quantity and customer demand.
  • Too much time spent working in Excel. “We were like firefighters, not supply chain managers.”
  • Absence of full-time tech support. Supply chain planners looked for a solution that easily connects to their ERP system, so they will be able to test and set up everything smoothly.
  • Expertise in supply chain optimization. Whalen Furniture looked for a dedicated person who knows the manufacturing business while consulting supply chain IT solutions.

Project

During the trial period, Whalen Furniture was able to test the software using Excel files with data exported from their ERP system to Streamline. The showed outcomes were satisfied, so the team decided to go forward with the Streamline and implement it for the whole company. The most appealing feature for Whalen Furniture’s team was the ability to assign channels (customers) to the items offered by Streamline.

“It has multiple types of connections. We were able to test the software using Excel files with data exported from our ERP system. Once we decided to go forward, the database connection was easy to set up.”

streamline-case-study-furniture-manufacturing

Outcomes

Whalen Furniture has seen the results in the first month after Streamline implementation. Streamline reduced a 90% time spent on daily routine. An employee spent about a day and a half updating Excel spreadsheets that had 60 items. He only focused on one of five divisions. The other divisions did not have his level of data because they had many items, and it was too cumbersome to use Excel. We were like firefighters, not supply chain managers. What took him a day and a half to does, now takes only seconds to update with Streamline. He can spend the rest of the time analyzing the Streamline data. The other divisions use Streamline and do not know how they managed without it. Whalen Furniture inventory had dropped by 36% with Streamline. The company has been able to eliminate two auxiliary buildings rented month-to-month. That has saved about $56,000/month in excessive stock costs for them.

Do you want to test Streamline on your company’s data? Download the latest version and try it now!

Download Streamline »

No credit card needed.
Now available for macOS and Windows.

Further Reading:

Too much manual work in Excel?

Try Streamline free

  • 99+% inventory availability.
  • Up to 99% forecast accuracy.
  • Up to 98% reduction in stockouts.
  • Up to 50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 1-5 percentage points margin improvement.
  • Up to 56X ROI in one year. 100% ROI in the first 3 months.
  • Up to 90% reduction in time spent on forecasting, planning, and ordering.