保持联系

使用 GMDH Streamline 库存优化软件可节省 1.44% 或更多的年收入

节省 1% 的库存优化

在与 LATAM 地区的食品分销商(他是 GMDH Streamline 的第三年客户)的交谈中,我们了解到该客户在实施 Streamline 作为其库存优化解决方案后,估计每月可节省约 $120,000。在他们的情况下,这意味着 节省的费用是他们每年 $100M 年收入的 1.44% ,确实是一个非常好的结果。当我们与潜在客户分享这个成功案例时,我们经常被要求解释我们的规划平台有哪些不同之处,可以让 ROI 随公司规模而变化。

降低持有成本

大多数节省来自防止过度持有库存。过多的库存会增加仓储成本、资本成本,这取决于您的年利率、保险成本和劳动力成本。 Streamline 使用最高和平均库存水平较低的补货策略,从而减少冻结资本并最大限度地降低持有成本。

减少销售损失

在 COVID-19 爆发期间的采访显示,60% 的零售买家愿意多等三到四天交货,而 19% 对五到六天感到满意,而 17% 表示超过 7 天是可以接受的。这意味着一周的缺货将促使 83% 的客户从竞争对手那里购买所需的产品。他们会回来吗?

GMDH Streamline 几乎可以完全解决缺货问题,供应商/交付失败的情况除外。这将 83% 当前不满意的客户带回您的管道,最终的投资回报率将取决于您当前缺货的天数。

减少团队低效率

时间是最宝贵的资源之一,如果明智地使用它,我们就会变成金钱。但是,决定购买什么可能会消耗整个团队的大量时间。除非您使用像 Streamline 这样的计划平台,否则在 Excel 中进行预测、计算要购买的产品、与营销、销售和管理人员就您的计划达成一致不会那么快速和容易。该平台自动从您的 ERP 中提取数据,自动准备基线计划,允许利益相关者在有空闲时间时进行调整,而不是阻止所有人参加实时会议,最后,您可以将所有建议的订单上传到 ERP系统自动供您批准。

我们已经看到一些公司住在 Excel,每个月花 2 周时间制定采购计划,并在整个团队中花费大量时间。但是一旦他们将规划过程自动化,他们就可以专注于增长。在为亚洲制造商实施 Streamline 后,一年内看到 60% 收入增加的结果非常令人鼓舞。这促使我们的团队不断改进平台,提供更高的效率和自动化。

您要在公司数据上测试Streamline吗?下载最新版本并立即尝试!

下载 Streamline »

无需信用卡。
现在可用于macOS和Windows。

进一步阅读:

Excel的手工作业太多?

Streamline你今天的规划。

  • 预测、计划和下单速度加倍。
  • 缺货减少90-98%。
  • 15-50% 减少过剩库存。
  • 35%库存周转率较高。
  • 第一年10-40倍投资回报率第一个月100%投资回报率
  • GMDH Streamline已为全球零售商,批发商,分销商,制造商和电子商务管理着超过$50亿的库存。

Get in touch

Save 1.44% of annual revenue or more with GMDH Streamline inventory optimization software

save-1-percent-on-inventory-optimization

During a conversation with a food distributor in the LATAM region, who’s a third-year customer of GMDH Streamline, we learned that the customer estimates their savings around $120,000 a month after implementing Streamline as their inventory optimization solution. In their case, that means the savings are 1.44% of their $100M annual revenue every year , and indeed it’s a very good result. When we share this success case with our prospective customers we often are asked to explain what our planning platform does differently that allows ROI to scale with the company size.

Reducing holding costs

Most savings come from preventing excessive inventory holding. Excessive inventory adds to warehousing costs, cost of capital that depends on your annual interest rate, insurance cost, and labor cost. Streamline uses replenishment strategies with low maximum and average inventory levels that, in turn, reduce frozen capital and minimize holding costs.

Reducing lost sales

Interviews during the COVID-19 outbreak revealed that 60% of retail buyers are willing to wait an extra three to four days for delivery, while 19% were comfortable with five to six days and 17% said more than seven days is acceptable. That means one week out of stock would push 83% of customers to buy the desired product from a competitor. Would they come back at all?

GMDH Streamline can get rid of shortages almost completely, except supplier/delivery failure cases. That brings 83% of currently unsatisfied customers back to your pipeline and the final ROI will depend on the number of days out of stock you currently have.

Reducing team inefficiency

Time is one of the most precious resources that we turn into money when it’s spent wisely. However, deciding what to purchase may drain a lot of time from your whole team. Forecasting in Excel, calculating what to purchase, agreeing on your plan with marketing, sales, and executives can’t be that quick and easy unless you are using a planning platform like Streamline. The platform automatically extracts data from your ERP, prepares a baseline plan automatically, allows stakeholders to commit adjustments when they have some free time as opposed to blocking out everyone for a live meeting, and finally, you can get all suggested orders uploaded to the ERP system automatically for your approval.

We’ve seen companies that live in Excel and spend 2 weeks every month to come up with the purchasing plan and spend lots of time across the entire team on that. But once they automate their planning process, they can focus on growth. It’s very inspiring to see results like a 60% revenue increase in one year after implementing Streamline for a manufacturer in Asia. And that drives our team to constantly improve the platform delivering even more efficiency and automation.

Do you want to test Streamline on your company’s data? Download the latest version and try it now!

Download Streamline »

No credit card needed.
Now available for macOS and Windows.

Further Reading:

Too much manual work in Excel?

Streamline your planning today:

  • Forecast, plan, and place orders twice as fast.
  • 90-98% reduction in stockouts.
  • 15-50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 35% higher inventory turnover.
  • 10-40X ROI in the first year. 100% ROI in the first month.
  • GMDH Streamline already manages over $5 billion in inventory for retailers, wholesalers, distributors, manufacturers, and ecommerce worldwide.