获取演示

40年的汽车配件分销商的库存优化:案例研究

汽车案例研究

关于客户

Transgold公司 是澳大利亚汽车零部件的批发分销商,拥有40多年的经验。他们从世界各地最好的制造商那里采购产品,其中涉及广泛的研究和持续的审查。 Transgold的产品组合包括20多个类别,例如发动机支架,变速箱套件,橡胶悬架,散热器盖等。该公司的主要重点是帮助其经销商为自己的客户提供更好的服务。 Transgold努力确保其产品范围涵盖过去30年中销售的所有主流车辆,并在不断扩大范围。此外,Transgold经销商的广泛网络提供了快速而准确的交货:澳大利亚各地的供货时间通常是隔天交货,悉尼每天两次的即日服务。

项目与挑战

Transgold拥有大量产品和广泛的经销商网络,因此面临着库存管理不正确和不及时的问题。 Transgold公司在澳大利亚设有3个仓库,需要对所有仓库进行及时管理。为三个不同地点准备采购订单需要大量时间和精力,因此他们开始寻找复杂的解决方案。公司两年前面临的挑战是:

  • 需求预测不准确;
  • 库存过多;
  • 库存短缺;
  • Excel中的手工工作过多。

影响决策过程的主要标准是Streamline软件具有Transgold公司发现非常有吸引力的材料需求计划,价格和质量平衡。项目实施耗时约6周,分为以下步骤:

  • 在Streamline和Micronet(Transgold的ERP系统)之间建立单向连接器
  • 定义应改进的KPI(减少缺货和库存过多)
  • 连接公司数据
  • Transgold团队的入职

结果

'Streamline在减少计算我们的采购需求和下订单时所需的时间和精力方面非常有帮助。以前,我们使用繁琐的电子表格,但是Streamline使该过程至少快了100%。使用一年以上后,它还减少了存货5-10%,对填充率的影响最小。团队提供了出色而及时的支持,并且会不断对产品进行功能和更新的工作,' - 说过 Keith Yong, Transgold的首席执行官。

您要在公司数据上测试Streamline吗?下载最新版本并立即尝试!

下载 Streamline »

现在可用于macOS和Windows。

进一步阅读:

Excel的手工作业太多?

看看 Streamline 能为您做什么

  • 99+% 库存可用性。
  • 高达 99% 的预测精度。
  • 最多可减少 98% 的缺货。
  • 最多可减少 50% 过剩库存。
  • 利润率提高 1-5 个百分点。
  • 一年内投资回报率高达 56 倍。前 3 个月的投资回报率为 100%。
  • 用于预测、计划和订购的时间最多减少 90%。

Download Free
Download Free

Inventory optimization for a 40-year autoparts distributor: Case Study

automotive-case-study

About the client

Transgold company is a wholesale distributor of automotive parts in Australia with over 40 years of experience. They source products from the best manufacturers all over the world which involves extensive research and ongoing vetting. Transgold products portfolio includes more than 20 categories such as engine mounts, transmission kits, rubber suspension, radiator caps and many more. The company’s main focus is to help its resellers provide better service to their own customers. Transgold strives to ensure its product range covers all mainstream vehicles sold in the last 30 years and are constantly increasing the range. Also, the wide network of Transgold resellers provides quick and accurate delivery: supply time all around Australia is usually on a next day delivery basis, in Sydney its a twice-daily same-day service.

Project & Challenges

Having a vast number of products and a wide network of resellers, Transgold was facing an issue with inaccurate and untimely inventory management. Transgold company has 3 warehouses around Australia and needed prompt management of all of them. Preparing purchase orders for three different locations required a lot of time and effort, so they started to look for a complex solution. The challenges company had faced two years ago were:

  • Inaccurate demand forecast;
  • Excessive inventory;
  • Inventory shortages;
  • Too much manual work in Excel.

The main criteria affected the decision process was that Streamline software has the material requirement planning, and price, and quality balance that Transgold company found very attractive. Project implementation took around 6 weeks and divided into the following steps:

  • Building of a one-way connector between Streamline and Micronet (Transgold`s ERP system)
  • Defining KPIs that should be improved (decrease stockouts and overstocks)
  • Connecting the company’s data
  • Onboarding of Transgold`s team

Outcomes

Streamline has been very helpful in reducing the time and effort required to calculate our purchasing requirements and placing our purchase orders. Previously we used complex spreadsheets which were quite cumbersome but Streamline has made the process at least 100% faster. After using it for more than 1 year, it has also resulted in a 5-10% reduction in stockholding with minimal impact on fill rate. Support from the team is excellent and timely, and there is continual work on the product with features and updates,’ – said Keith Yong, CEO of Transgold.

Do you want to test Streamline on your company’s data? Download the latest version and try it now!

Download Free »

No credit card needed.
Now available for MacOS and Windows.

Further Reading:

Too much manual work in Excel?

Streamline your planning today:

  • Forecast, plan, and place orders twice as fast.
  • 90-98% reduction in stockouts.
  • 15-50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 35% higher inventory turnover.
  • 10-40X ROI in the first year. 100% ROI in the first month.
  • GMDH Streamline already manages over $5 billion in inventory for retailers, wholesalers, distributors, manufacturers, and ecommerce worldwide.