ابقى على تواصل

تحسين المخزون لموزع قطع غيار آلية لمدة 40 عامًا: دراسة حالة

دراسة حالة السيارات

عن العميل

شركة Transgold هي موزع جملة لقطع غيار السيارات في أستراليا مع أكثر من 40 عامًا من الخبرة. إنهم مصدر المنتجات من أفضل الشركات المصنعة في جميع أنحاء العالم والتي تتضمن بحثًا مكثفًا وفحصًا مستمرًا. تشتمل مجموعة منتجات Transgold على أكثر من 20 فئة مثل حوامل المحرك ومجموعات النقل والتعليق المطاطي وأغطية الرادياتير وغيرها الكثير. ينصب التركيز الرئيسي للشركة على مساعدة بائعيها على تقديم خدمة أفضل لعملائهم. تسعى Transgold جاهدة لضمان تغطية مجموعة منتجاتها لجميع المركبات السائدة التي تم بيعها في الثلاثين عامًا الماضية وتعمل باستمرار على زيادة النطاق. أيضًا ، توفر الشبكة الواسعة من موزعي Transgold تسليمًا سريعًا ودقيقًا: عادة ما يكون وقت التوريد في جميع أنحاء أستراليا على أساس التسليم في اليوم التالي ، وفي سيدني هي خدمة مرتين يوميًا في نفس اليوم.

المشروع والتحديات

نظرًا لوجود عدد كبير من المنتجات وشبكة واسعة من الموزعين ، كانت Transgold تواجه مشكلة تتعلق بإدارة المخزون غير الدقيقة وغير المناسبة في الوقت المناسب. تمتلك شركة Transgold 3 مستودعات حول أستراليا وتحتاج إلى إدارة سريعة لكل منهم. تطلب إعداد أوامر الشراء لثلاثة مواقع مختلفة الكثير من الوقت والجهد ، لذلك بدأوا في البحث عن حل معقد. التحديات التي واجهتها الشركة قبل عامين كانت:

  • توقعات الطلب غير دقيقة ؛
  • جرد مفرط
  • نقص المخزون
  • الكثير من العمل اليدوي في Excel.

كانت المعايير الرئيسية التي أثرت على عملية اتخاذ القرار هي أن برنامج Streamline يحتوي على تخطيط متطلبات المواد والسعر وتوازن الجودة الذي وجدته شركة Transgold جذابة للغاية. استغرق تنفيذ المشروع حوالي 6 أسابيع وتم تقسيمه إلى الخطوات التالية:

  • بناء موصل أحادي الاتجاه بين Streamline و Micronet (Transgold`s ERP system)
  • تحديد مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية التي يجب تحسينها (تقليل نفاد المخزون وزيادة المخزون)
  • ربط بيانات الشركة
  • تأهيل فريق Transgold

النتائج

"لقد كان Streamline مفيدًا جدًا في تقليل الوقت والجهد اللازمين لحساب متطلبات الشراء الخاصة بنا ووضع أوامر الشراء الخاصة بنا. استخدمنا سابقًا جداول بيانات معقدة كانت مرهقة للغاية ولكن Streamline جعلت العملية على الأقل 100% أسرع. بعد استخدامه لأكثر من عام ، نتج عنه أيضًا انخفاض 5-10% في الأسهم مع الحد الأدنى من التأثير على معدل الملء. الدعم من الفريق ممتاز وفي الوقت المناسب ، وهناك عمل مستمر على المنتج بالميزات والتحديثات ،' - قال كيث يونغ ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Transgold.

هل تريد اختبار Streamline على بيانات شركتك؟ قم بتنزيل أحدث إصدار وجربه الآن!

قم بتنزيل Streamline »

لا حاجة لبطاقة ائتمان.
متوفر الآن لنظام التشغيل macOS و Windows.

مواضيع أخرى

أتعاني من كثرة العمل على الجداول؟

Streamline هكذا يمكن أن يساعدك

  • التنبؤ والتخطيط وتجهيز الطلبات بسرعة مضاعفة
  • 90-98% تخفيض في المخزون.
  • 15-50% تخفيض في المخزون الزائد.
  • 35% زيادة معدل دوران المخزون بنسبة.
  • 10-40X --عائد على الإستثمار في السنة الأولى
  • GMDH Streamline يدير بالفعل أكثر من $5 مليار من المخزون لتجار التجزئة وتجار الجملة والموزعين والمصنعين والتجارة الإلكترونية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

Download Free
Download Free

Inventory optimization for a 40-year autoparts distributor: Case Study

automotive-case-study

About the client

Transgold company is a wholesale distributor of automotive parts in Australia with over 40 years of experience. They source products from the best manufacturers all over the world which involves extensive research and ongoing vetting. Transgold products portfolio includes more than 20 categories such as engine mounts, transmission kits, rubber suspension, radiator caps and many more. The company’s main focus is to help its resellers provide better service to their own customers. Transgold strives to ensure its product range covers all mainstream vehicles sold in the last 30 years and are constantly increasing the range. Also, the wide network of Transgold resellers provides quick and accurate delivery: supply time all around Australia is usually on a next day delivery basis, in Sydney its a twice-daily same-day service.

Project & Challenges

Having a vast number of products and a wide network of resellers, Transgold was facing an issue with inaccurate and untimely inventory management. Transgold company has 3 warehouses around Australia and needed prompt management of all of them. Preparing purchase orders for three different locations required a lot of time and effort, so they started to look for a complex solution. The challenges company had faced two years ago were:

  • Inaccurate demand forecast;
  • Excessive inventory;
  • Inventory shortages;
  • Too much manual work in Excel.

The main criteria affected the decision process was that Streamline software has the material requirement planning, and price, and quality balance that Transgold company found very attractive. Project implementation took around 6 weeks and divided into the following steps:

  • Building of a one-way connector between Streamline and Micronet (Transgold`s ERP system)
  • Defining KPIs that should be improved (decrease stockouts and overstocks)
  • Connecting the company’s data
  • Onboarding of Transgold`s team

Outcomes

Streamline has been very helpful in reducing the time and effort required to calculate our purchasing requirements and placing our purchase orders. Previously we used complex spreadsheets which were quite cumbersome but Streamline has made the process at least 100% faster. After using it for more than 1 year, it has also resulted in a 5-10% reduction in stockholding with minimal impact on fill rate. Support from the team is excellent and timely, and there is continual work on the product with features and updates,’ – said Keith Yong, CEO of Transgold.

Do you want to test Streamline on your company’s data? Download the latest version and try it now!

Download Free »

No credit card needed.
Now available for MacOS and Windows.

Further Reading:

Too much manual work in Excel?

Streamline your planning today:

  • Forecast, plan, and place orders twice as fast.
  • 90-98% reduction in stockouts.
  • 15-50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 35% higher inventory turnover.
  • 10-40X ROI in the first year. 100% ROI in the first month.
  • GMDH Streamline already manages over $5 billion in inventory for retailers, wholesalers, distributors, manufacturers, and ecommerce worldwide.