申请演示 →

Streamline 如何帮助食品生产公司优化库存

关于公司

KGG 公司 是一家总部位于泰国的上市公司,专门生产和分销消费品,专注于乳制品和美食产品。该公司成立于 1958 年,是全球知名品牌黄油、奶酪和烘焙食品及西餐原材料的领先进口商。KGG Corporation 拥有 2,000 多名员工,2023 年的销售营业额超过 7,000 MB,是泰国快速消费品行业的重要参与者。

挑战

KGG 公司在快速消费品领域面临多项挑战,特别是在需求预测、生产能力规划、库存管理和 S&OP 流程方面。该公司需要一个全面的解决方案来简化其端到端供应链管理流程,旨在提高盈利能力、生产力、效率和成本效益。

项目

为了寻找解决方案,KGG 公司启动了一项符合其组织要求和长期可持续增长业务目标的选择流程。该公司正在寻找能够实现以下目标的解决方案:
  • 增强需求预测流程
  • 提供人工智能驱动的见解以提高预测准确性
  • 与其 ERP 系统无缝集成,实现订单和库存规划

实施过程历时三个月,包括综合需求预测、进口商品和制成品的库存管理、以及从制造到主要配送中心和区域配送中心的供应计划。

结果

自实施 Streamline 以来,KGG Corporation 的销售预测准确性和库存周转率得到了显著提高。与 ERP 系统集成的 AI 驱动需求预测模型对库存周转率产生了积极影响,减少了滞销和过时 (SLOB) 库存。该解决方案成功解决了所有相关部门和团队的挑战,增强了整体综合业务规划流程。

“实施 Streamline 后,我们发现所有渠道的销售预测准确性都有了显著提高。我们肯定会向其他公司推荐这个解决方案,” – KGG 公司需求与供应计划部副总裁说道。

您想在您公司的数据上测试 Streamline 吗?

开始使用 Streamline »

进一步阅读:

Excel的人工操作太多?

看看 Streamline 能为您做什么

  • 99+% 库存可用性
  • 高达 99% 的预测精度
  • 缺货最高可减少98%
  • 超额库存最高可减少50%
  • 利润率提高 1-5 个百分点
  • 投资回报率在前三个月可达100%,一年内高达56倍
  • 最多可减少 90% 花费在预测、计划和订购上的时间

Get a demo →

How Streamline optimized inventory for food production company

About the company

KGG Corporation is a public company based in Thailand, specializing in the production and distribution of consumer products, with a focus on dairy and gourmet food products. Established in 1958, the company has built a reputation as a leading importer of butter, cheese, and raw materials for bakery and Western food from globally renowned brands. With over 2,000 employees and a sales turnover exceeding 7,000 MB in 2023, KGG Corporation is a critical player in the FMCG industry in Thailand.

Challenge

KGG Corporation faced several challenges in the FMCG sector, particularly in demand forecasting, manufacturing capacity planning, inventory management, and the S&OP process. The company needed a comprehensive solution to streamline its end-to-end supply chain management processes, aiming to increase profitability, productivity, efficiency, and cost-effectiveness.

Project

In search of a solution, KGG Corporation initiated a selection process aligned with its organizational requirements and business goals for long-term sustainable growth. The company was looking for the solution that could:
  • enhance demand forecasting process
  • provide AI-driven insights for improved forecast accuracy
  • integrate seamlessly with its ERP system for order and inventory planning

The implementation process lasted three months, during which there was integrated demand forecasting, inventory management for both imported and manufactured goods, as well as supply planning from manufacturing to main DCs and regional DCs.

Outcomes

Since implementing Streamline, KGG Corporation has experienced significant improvements in sales forecast accuracy and inventory turnover. The AI-powered demand forecasting model integrated with the ERP system has positively impacted stock turnover and reduced slow-moving and obsolete (SLOB) stocks. The solution has successfully addressed challenges across all related departments and teams, enhancing overall integrated business planning processes.

“After implementing Streamline, we saw a remarkable improvement in our sales forecast accuracy across all channels. We would definitely recommend this solution to other companies,” – said Vice President of Demand and Supply Planning Department at KGG Corporation.

Do you want to test Streamline on your company’s data?

Get started with Streamline »

Further Reading:

Too much manual work in Excel?

See what Streamline can do for you

  • 99+% inventory availability.
  • Up to 99% forecast accuracy.
  • Up to 98% reduction in stockouts.
  • Up to 50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 1-5 percentage points margin improvement.
  • Up to 56X ROI in one year. 100% ROI in the first 3 months.
  • Up to 90% reduction in time spent on forecasting, planning, and ordering.