احصل على عرض →

كيف قام Streamline بتحسين المخزون لشركة إنتاج الأغذية

عن الشركة

شركة كي جي جي هي شركة عامة مقرها في تايلاند، متخصصة في إنتاج وتوزيع المنتجات الاستهلاكية، مع التركيز على منتجات الألبان والمنتجات الغذائية الفاخرة. تأسست الشركة في عام 1958، وقد اكتسبت سمعة طيبة باعتبارها مستوردًا رائدًا للزبدة والجبن والمواد الخام للمخبوزات والأطعمة الغربية من علامات تجارية مشهورة عالميًا. مع أكثر من 2000 موظف وحجم مبيعات يتجاوز 7000 ميجابايت في عام 2023، تعد شركة KGG Corporation لاعبًا مهمًا في صناعة السلع الاستهلاكية سريعة الحركة في تايلاند.

التحدي

واجهت شركة KGG العديد من التحديات في قطاع السلع الاستهلاكية سريعة الحركة، لا سيما في التنبؤ بالطلب، وتخطيط القدرة التصنيعية، وإدارة المخزون، وعملية S&OP. كانت الشركة بحاجة إلى حل شامل لتبسيط عمليات إدارة سلسلة التوريد الشاملة لديها، بهدف زيادة الربحية والإنتاجية والكفاءة والفعالية من حيث التكلفة.

مشروع

بحثًا عن حل، بدأت شركة KGG عملية اختيار تتماشى مع متطلباتها التنظيمية وأهدافها التجارية لتحقيق النمو المستدام على المدى الطويل. كانت الشركة تبحث عن الحل الذي يمكنه:
  • تعزيز عملية التنبؤ بالطلب
  • توفير رؤى تعتمد على الذكاء الاصطناعي لتحسين دقة التنبؤ
  • التكامل بسلاسة مع نظام تخطيط موارد المؤسسات (ERP) الخاص به لتخطيط الطلب والمخزون

واستغرقت عملية التنفيذ ثلاثة أشهر، تم خلالها التنبؤ بالطلب المتكامل، وإدارة المخزون لكل من السلع المستوردة والمصنعة، بالإضافة إلى تخطيط العرض من التصنيع إلى البلدان النامية الرئيسية والبلدان النامية الإقليمية.

النتائج

منذ تنفيذ Streamline، شهدت شركة KGG تحسينات كبيرة في دقة توقعات المبيعات ومعدل دوران المخزون. لقد أثر نموذج التنبؤ بالطلب المدعوم بالذكاء الاصطناعي والمتكامل مع نظام تخطيط موارد المؤسسات (ERP) بشكل إيجابي على معدل دوران المخزون وقلل من المخزونات البطيئة الحركة والمتقادمة (SLOB). وقد نجح هذا الحل في مواجهة التحديات عبر جميع الإدارات والفرق ذات الصلة، مما أدى إلى تعزيز عمليات تخطيط الأعمال المتكاملة بشكل عام.

"بعد تنفيذ Streamline، شهدنا تحسنًا ملحوظًا في دقة توقعات المبيعات لدينا عبر جميع القنوات. ونحن بالتأكيد نوصي بهذا الحل للشركات الأخرى. – قال نائب رئيس قسم تخطيط الطلب والعرض في شركة KGG.

هل تريد اختبار Streamline على بيانات شركتك؟

ابدأ مع Streamline »

مواضيع أخرى

أتعاني من كثرة العمل على الجداول؟

تعرف على ما يمكن أن يفعله Streamline من أجلك

  • 99 + % توافر المخزون.
  • دقة تنبؤ تصل إلى 99%.
  • تخفيض يصل إلى 98% في المخزون.
  • تخفيض يصل إلى 50% في المخزون الزائد.
  • 1-5 نقاط مئوية تحسين الهامش.
  • يصل إلى 56X ROI في عام واحد. 100% ROI في أول 3 أشهر.
  • تقليل الوقت المستغرق في التنبؤ والتخطيط والطلب حتى 90%.

Get a demo →

How Streamline optimized inventory for food production company

About the company

KGG Corporation is a public company based in Thailand, specializing in the production and distribution of consumer products, with a focus on dairy and gourmet food products. Established in 1958, the company has built a reputation as a leading importer of butter, cheese, and raw materials for bakery and Western food from globally renowned brands. With over 2,000 employees and a sales turnover exceeding 7,000 MB in 2023, KGG Corporation is a critical player in the FMCG industry in Thailand.

Challenge

KGG Corporation faced several challenges in the FMCG sector, particularly in demand forecasting, manufacturing capacity planning, inventory management, and the S&OP process. The company needed a comprehensive solution to streamline its end-to-end supply chain management processes, aiming to increase profitability, productivity, efficiency, and cost-effectiveness.

Project

In search of a solution, KGG Corporation initiated a selection process aligned with its organizational requirements and business goals for long-term sustainable growth. The company was looking for the solution that could:
  • enhance demand forecasting process
  • provide AI-driven insights for improved forecast accuracy
  • integrate seamlessly with its ERP system for order and inventory planning

The implementation process lasted three months, during which there was integrated demand forecasting, inventory management for both imported and manufactured goods, as well as supply planning from manufacturing to main DCs and regional DCs.

Outcomes

Since implementing Streamline, KGG Corporation has experienced significant improvements in sales forecast accuracy and inventory turnover. The AI-powered demand forecasting model integrated with the ERP system has positively impacted stock turnover and reduced slow-moving and obsolete (SLOB) stocks. The solution has successfully addressed challenges across all related departments and teams, enhancing overall integrated business planning processes.

“After implementing Streamline, we saw a remarkable improvement in our sales forecast accuracy across all channels. We would definitely recommend this solution to other companies,” – said Vice President of Demand and Supply Planning Department at KGG Corporation.

Do you want to test Streamline on your company’s data?

Get started with Streamline »

Further Reading:

Too much manual work in Excel?

See what Streamline can do for you

  • 99+% inventory availability.
  • Up to 99% forecast accuracy.
  • Up to 98% reduction in stockouts.
  • Up to 50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 1-5 percentage points margin improvement.
  • Up to 56X ROI in one year. 100% ROI in the first 3 months.
  • Up to 90% reduction in time spent on forecasting, planning, and ordering.