保持联系

是什么让 Streamline 在竞争解决方案中脱颖而出


跨 SKU 同步订购日期

如果您的 ERP 系统内置的最小/最大补货策略为一个 SKU 发出采购信号,但同一供应商的其他 SKU 还不需要补货,您会怎么做?最小/最大订购信号来自每个项目,而企业为每个供应商发出采购订单。因此,您要么忽略警报,稍后就会出现短缺,要么过度购买一个完整的容器。与 ERP 方法相反,Streamline 提高了每个供应商的采购信号。 Streamline通过离散事件模拟预测下一个订单周期内的所有采购信号,并提前采购以确保订单周期不变,或采购整箱(订单周期可变)或EOQ的顺利采购流程。

用离散事件模拟代替公式

库存补充基于计算下一个提前期(有时甚至更远)的未来库存水平。这意味着您的公式需要考虑许多即将发生的消耗和补货事件。有时它是可行的,但是一旦您开始处理诸如发货时间表或多个运输订单之类的事件时间表,Excel 几乎立即放弃。

虽然我们的竞争对手通常会在不实际冲突事件的情况下简化计算,但 Streamline 会创建一个具有一天精度的时间表,并将所有日程安排放在时间表上。然后 Streamline 执行事件序列,以一天的精度为我们提供有关公司库存水平的最准确信息。有时,与补货公式相比,它只是一种更准确的方法,但在许多情况下,它是适应现实世界供应链复杂性的唯一方法。

使用人工智能预测需求

如今,估计季节性、价格弹性或自上而下的预测是不够的。市场变化非常动态,很难预测您的销售历史是否与当前情况足够相关并且可以用来推断未来。这是我们使用专有 IA 的一个领域,因此我们仅在 AI 认为适合应用时才应用时间序列预测技术、预测器和级别变化 - 就像您每天都在关注每个 SKU 一样。

组EOQ

您在工作中使用 EOQ 吗?如果不是,则值得仔细查看 EOQ,因为此库存计划概念可显着降低您的持有和订购成本。不幸的是,经典 EOQ 是按 SKU 计算的,而不是一组 SKU。在现实世界的供应链中,采购订单包含多个 SKU,甚至数百个 SKU。虽然 Streamline 支持经典的 EOQ 计算,但它还提供远远超出使 EOQ 适用于包含多个 SKU 的订单的经典方法的组 EOQ。

由于 Streamline 能够同步一组项目的订单日期,这成为可能。那么Streamline只是来回移动同步的障碍,为这组SKU找到最佳的订单周期,并自动最小化持有和订购成本的组合。

您要在公司数据上测试Streamline吗?下载最新版本并立即尝试!

下载 Streamline »

无需信用卡。
现在可用于macOS和Windows。

进一步阅读:

Excel的手工作业太多?

Streamline你今天的规划。

  • 预测、计划和下单速度加倍。
  • 缺货减少90-98%。
  • 15-50% 减少过剩库存。
  • 35%库存周转率较高。
  • 第一年10-40倍投资回报率第一个月100%投资回报率
  • GMDH Streamline已为全球零售商,批发商,分销商,制造商和电子商务管理着超过$50亿的库存。

Get in touch

What makes Streamline stand out among competing solutions


Syncing ordering dates across SKUs

What do you do if your Min/Max replenishment strategy built-in into the ERP system throws a purchasing signal for one SKU but other SKUs of the same supplier do not need replenishment yet? Min/Max ordering signals come per item while businesses issue purchase orders per supplier. So you either ignore the alert and will have a shortage later, or purchase a full container excessively. As opposed to ERP methods, Streamline raises purchasing signals per supplier. Streamline predicts all purchasing signals during the next order cycle via a discrete-event simulation and purchases beforehand to have a smooth purchasing process with constant order cycle, or purchasing full containers (order cycle is variable), or EOQ.

Replacing formulas with Discrete-event simulation

Inventory replenishment is based on calculating future inventory levels during the next lead time and sometimes beyond that. That means your formula needs to account for numerous upcoming consumption and replenishment events. Sometimes it’s doable, but once you start dealing with event schedules like a shipment schedule, or multiple orders in transit Excel gives up almost immediately.

While our competitors usually simplify calculations without colliding events realistically, Streamline creates a timeline with one-day precision and puts all schedules onto the timeline. Then Streamline executes the event sequence giving us the most accurate information about the company’s inventory levels with one-day precision. Sometimes it’s just a more accurate method compared to replenishment formulas, but in many cases, it’s the only way to accommodate for the real-world supply chain complexity.

Using AI to forecast demand

Estimating seasonality, price elasticity, or top-down forecasting is not enough nowadays. Market changes very dynamically and it’s hard to predict if your history of sales is yet relevant enough to the current situation and can be used to extrapolate into the future. That’s an area where we use our proprietary IA so we only apply time series forecasting techniques, predictors, and level changes if AI says it’s appropriate to apply – just like if you are keeping an eye on every SKU every day.

Group EOQ

Are you using EOQ in your work? If not, it is worth giving EOQ a closer look as this inventory planning concept significantly reduces your holding and ordering costs. Unfortunately, classic EOQ is calculated per SKU and not a group of SKUs. In a real-world supply chain, purchase orders contain more than one SKU, if not hundreds of SKUs. While Streamline supports classic EOQ calculation, it also offers group EOQ that goes far beyond the classic approach making EOQ applicable to orders that include multiple SKUs.

That becomes possible thanks to the ability of Streamline to sync the order date for a group of items. Then Streamline just moves the barrier of synchronization back and forth to find the best order cycle for the group of SKUs and automatically minimizes the combination of holding and ordering costs.

Do you want to test Streamline on your company’s data? Download the latest version and try it now!

Download Streamline »

No credit card needed.
Now available for macOS and Windows.

Further Reading:

Too much manual work in Excel?

Streamline your planning today:

  • Forecast, plan, and place orders twice as fast.
  • 90-98% reduction in stockouts.
  • 15-50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 35% higher inventory turnover.
  • 10-40X ROI in the first year. 100% ROI in the first month.
  • GMDH Streamline already manages over $5 billion in inventory for retailers, wholesalers, distributors, manufacturers, and ecommerce worldwide.