免費下載
免費下載

一家擁有30年曆史的餐飲製造商的庫存優化

案例研究設備製造

關於客戶

Stalgast是一家波蘭公司,在製造和銷售用於酒店,餐廳和酒吧的現代餐飲設備方面擁有30多年的經驗。他們是餐飲設備的設計師,專業的營銷人員,同時還是產品顧問,烹飪專家,設備安裝人員和服務技術人員。

該公司擁有自己的工廠和24,000平方米的倉庫。因此,Stalgast不僅以實惠的價格提供高質量,而且還保證了產品的持續可用性和快速交付。

挑戰

“沒有統計數據就很難預測。”

大約15年前,斯塔爾格斯特(Stalgast)開始製作前鑄件。因此,他們在Excel文件中實現了Holt-Win-ters時間序列方法。最終,該公司實施了多種解決方案,例如ERP系統,以及一些使他們能夠做出預測的功能。該功能非常複雜,因此團隊很長一段時間都沒有使用它。

主要挑戰 因為Stalgast會收集歷史數據並將其用於需求預測。結果,他們正在尋找統計預測引擎的解決方案。

主要的選擇標準是 快速簡便的實施,對公司業務流程的了解和可承受的價格。該公司尚未做好可能影響其數據和業務流程的長期實施的準備。

“我們在美國市場進行了一些研究,並在幾種解決方案中選擇了Streamline。”

項目

Stalgast使用Streamline進行需求預測和物料需求計劃。該軟件在兩個部門中實施,一個部門是製造部門,另一個部門是發行部門。實施過程進行得很順利,Stalgast團隊在維護和培訓期間對客戶的支持和幫助感到非常滿意。

“別看著天堂裡的星星,就拿Streamline。”

案例研究設備製造

結果

自實施Streamline以來,Stalgast取得了更好的結果。

斯塔格斯特隊 減少了三分之一的庫存水平 這幫助他們為鎖定做好了準備。在使用Streamline一年之後,該公司處於克服COVID挑戰的良好位置。他們能夠通過銀行賬戶上足夠的現金流和更少的倉庫庫存來應對挑戰。 Stalgast已開始頻繁下訂單,這是由於花費較少的時間進行預測的結果。

“ Streamline是市場上管理和優化庫存水平的最佳選擇。如果您以Excel文件管理庫存,則應嘗試Streamline。 STALGAST的創始人Krzysztof Kotecki說:“該軟件易於實施,而且界面非常友好,是啟動需求計劃和庫存優化過程的最簡單方法。

您要在公司數據上測試Streamline嗎?下載最新版本並立即嘗試!

下載免費的»

無需信用卡。
現在可用於MacOS和Windows。

進一步閱讀:

Excel中的手動工作太多?

Streamline今天您的計劃:

  • 預測,計劃和下訂單的速度是以前的兩倍。
  • 缺貨減少90-98%。
  • 多餘庫存減少15-50%。
  • 35%庫存周轉量增加。
  • 第一年的投資報酬率是10至40倍。第一個月的投資回報率為100%。
  • GMDH Streamline已為全球零售商,批發商,分銷商,製造商和電子商務管理著超過$50億的庫存。

Get in touch

Inventory optimization for a 30 years old catering manufacturer

Case study equipment manufacturing

About the client

Stalgast is a Polish company with over 30 years of experience in manufacturing and selling modern catering equipment for hotels, restaurants and bars. They are designers of catering equipment, professional marketers, who are also product advisors, culinary experts, equipment installers and service technicians.

The company has its own factory and 24,000 m² warehouse. Therefore, Stalgast not only offers high quality at affordable price, but also guarantees continuous availability and fast delivery of products.

Challenge

“It’s complicated to forecast without the statistics.”

About 15 years ago Stalgast started to build the fore-casts. For this reason, they implemented the Holt-Win-ters time series method in an Excel file. Eventually, the company implemented several solutions like ERP system, and some functionality that allowed them to make some forecasts. That functionality was quite complicated, so the team didn’t use it for a long time.

The main challenge for Stalgast was to collect the historical data and to use it for the demand forecasting. As a result, they were looking for a solution with the statistical forecasting engine.

The main selection criteria were quick and easy implementation, aligness with company business workflow and affordable price. The company was not ready for a long term implementation that could affect their data and business process.

“We did some research in the USA market and picked Streamline among several solutions.”

Project

Stalgast uses Streamline for demand forecasting and for material requirements planning. The software was implemented in two departments, the one is manufacturing and the other is distribution. The implementation went smoothly and the Stalgast team was positively surprised with the customer support and help during the maintenance and training.

“Don’t look at the star in the heaven, take Streamline.”

Case study equipment manufacturing

Outcomes

Since implementing Streamline, Stalgast has achieved better results.

The Stalgast team reduced one third of the stock level which helped them to be prepared for the lockdown. After a year of using Streamline, the company were in a good position to overcome the COVID challenges. They were able to meet the covid challenges with sufficient cash flow on their bank account and less inventory at warehouses. Stalgast has started to place orders more often, which is a result of spending less time on forecasting.

“Streamline is the best choice on the market to manage and optimize stock levels. If you manage your inventory in an Excel file, you should give Streamline a try. This software is the easiest way to start the demand planning and inventory optimization journey because it’s easy to implement and the interface is so user-friendly,” said Krzysztof Kotecki, founder at STALGAST.

Do you want to test Streamline on your company’s data? Download the latest version and try it now!

Download Streamline »

No credit card needed.
Now available for macOS and Windows.

Further Reading:

Too much manual work in Excel?

Streamline your planning today:

  • Forecast, plan, and place orders twice as fast.
  • 90-98% reduction in stockouts.
  • 15-50% reduction in excess inventory.
  • 35% higher inventory turnover.
  • 10-40X ROI in the first year. 100% ROI in the first month.
  • GMDH Streamline already manages over $5 billion in inventory for retailers, wholesalers, distributors, manufacturers, and ecommerce worldwide.